We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Antigonish Evergreen Inn in July. Unfortunately we were only booked for one night, as a stopover between Cape Breton and PEI. If I had the chance to, I would have stayed longer not only because the Evergreen Inn was so nice, but so too was downtown Antigonish, which was a short 15 minute walk away.

As mentioned is all the reviews, this place was exceptional in every way. Lynn and her staff are top notch when it comes to customer service. Anyone in school for ‘Hospitality’ should stay here and do a case study.

The attention to detail surpasses even some of the most elegant hotels. The rooms were very clean and well appointed with anything you could think, even a set of ear plugs in the desk if you were a light sleeper and pre-packed ice for drinks. This place also had a nice laundry facility, which was handy when you’ve been on the road for some time. Breakfast was very nice, fresh and healthy…a nice way to start the day.

I definitely recommend the Evergreen Inn for anyone visiting Antigonish.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MusicManOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and that you visited our lovely downtown. We hope you enjoyed your vacation in the Maritime' s. Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. Regards. Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 567 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely Inn, September 6th and 7th and we could not have asked for more. From the minute I talked to Lynn, I knew we were headed to the right place. She was so kind and helpful. She helped us with travel and dinner plans, answering all our questions with a smile. We were a group of 7 and all of expressed the same feelings of satisfaction. We only wish now that we had made that our base for our entire time in Nova Scotia.

The rooms are so clean and well appointed with a wonderful kitchenette, huge bathroom and even a robe and slippers. T.V. and internet worked great and the breakfast that is included has everything you need to take you through the day. Did I say clean?? I can't say that enough. Even though it didn't need it, our room was cleaned the 2nd day with fresh towels and beds made...and even peppermint patties on the table!

Only regret is that we didn't get to say goodbye and Lynn was taking, I'm sure, a well needed weekend off. If you are anywhere near Antigonish please enjoy this wonderful Inn and the town as well. Everyone we met was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seascape_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

WOW - Thank you for the great review and we are so happy that the Inn lived up to your expectations. Sorry I missed you when you checked out and I hope your entire party returns to the area again. Regards Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I almost never take the time to write a review.

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Evergreen Inn and loved it.

The room was a good size, clean, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, really nice bathroom, free internet (with a good signal strength), tons of complimentary movies on DVDs you can borrow from the main office, and continental breakfast until 10. It was nice to have the option of the kitchenette too.

We also had an electric fireplace in our room (not sure if all rooms have them), which we used even though it was the first week of Sept.

The staff were all very nice too.

We we very pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D, Owner at Antigonish Evergreen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks so much for your review - we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you got to use the fireplace - they make such a nice setting.... Hope to see you again Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

More than we expected! Loved the view. Had the conveniences of a hotel room plus home (kitchenette). Breakfast provided with fresh, in-season fruit. The owner went out of their way to find my mother-in-law's brand of dental floss. Additionally they found an extra table and chairs for the family to play cards late into the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Suberb !
We are a family of three staying at the Antigonish Evergreen Inn and we were delightfully surprised. The motel has obviously been recently renovated; bathroom was great, our beds were very comfortable, it had a little kitchenette with stove, fridge, etc. and it was all extremely clean and quiet.
Very friendly owners and anxious to help with anything we needed.
We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Call early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We just arrived to this place after going around cape breton.
Totally recommended. Super clean. Cozy and spacious rooms, super friendly service.
Lynne even made special arrangements for breakfast as we are leaving around 6am to catch the ferry to Prince Edward Island tomorrow

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiovaniMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A lovely motel-like B&B: extremely friendly and helpful reception, very clean, spacious and comfortable room, excellent beds, nice view, good breakfast, clean laudromat with fast washing machines and dryer. We really enjoyed our stop there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathilde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
5.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
222 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
187 reviews
2 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
141 reviews
4 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
63 reviews
2.3 mi away
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
#1 of 11 in Antigonish
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Evergreen Inn

Address: 295 Hawthorne St | 401 Hwy 245, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range: $115 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antigonish Evergreen Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 1.5 km from the downtown core of Antigonish and our well known university, St. Francis Xavier. We are known for our quiet yet "in-town" location, friendly, homey atmosphere, helpful service and a healthy continental breakfast. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations with all amenities you could require. Book today and relax in front of our new flat screen tv's with over 400 DVD's to chose from at no charge or sit outside and enjoy the view while reading and enjoy a flavored coffee from our evening treat cart. Our queen rooms have cozy fireplaces for your relaxation as well. All rooms have robes and slippers and ipod/iphone docking/charging stations. For the business travelers we have wifi and/or cabled connection with excellent strength. Visit us today - we promise you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Antigonish Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigonish Evergreen Hotel Antigonish
Antigonish Evergreen Inn Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing