We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Nearby Hotels
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Motel and Campground(Antigonish)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Inn Antigonish(Antigonish)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claymore Inn(Antigonish)
$117
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Motel(Port Hastings)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
508
48
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
48
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesfull kitchennova scotiacontinental breakfastfresh fruitlittle thingslaundry facilitiesdvd playerelectric fireplacerobes and slippersgreat place to staythe breakfast areacape bretonquiet areahome away from homevisiting antigonishroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 569 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

As I was unloading the car, my wife went in to the room. She came out immediately saying that we should have planned to stay here longer. The room was large, and immaculate. The same with the bathroom. It had a nice view of rolling hills. It was perfectly decorated. The staff could not have been nicer and knew everything about Antigonish. I asked about the naming of a nearby village called Malignant Cove. A visitor from that town laughed that she didn't know but two minutes later I had in my hand a paper about Malignant Cove (Answer: Nobody knows for sure). Continental Breakfast was excellent with choices of fruit, cereals, muffins, toast, etc. Overall, a jewel of a place. I'd give it 6 stars if I could.

Room Tip: Book early. There were no vacancies.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredturtle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We spent two weeks travelling from British Columbia to Newfoundland. This was by far the best accommodation of the trip. Very clean, comfortable and cozy. We walked in the door to our room and both had the same reaction - "wow, this is perfect!" Wish we could have stayed a week. Best sleep of the trip. We paid a lot more in other locations for a lot less. Thanks Lynn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Com4tseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The toughest hygenic critics of staying in public hotels will not have one bad thing to say about this cozy, immaculately clean and beautiful inn. You will be treated with the warmest hospitality from Lynne, the owner right when you arrive. You can tell from the front office that your room will be clean and cozy. And when you get to your room, you will only breathe a sigh of relief because it feels like home.

The room is comparable to staying at a NICE ski chalet but half the price. Breakfast was amazing, fresh baked muffins, fresh fruits, oatmeal and cereal. I had even considered changing up our travelling plans to stay an extra night but unfortunately the city was not in a convenient location of our route.

Highly recommended from a well travelled, tough hotel critic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luuloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Acomfortable place to rest after a long day's travel.It seems that needs are anticipated and provided for..Room snacks reasonably priced. Nice little touches,mints, offers of help,
no charge dvds.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewalsojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Super clean, comfortable, motel. Very friendly owner and staff. A long walk from downtown and St. FX, your really do need a car. Reasonable prices, great value for the money. Frig and micrwave in room. Appears recently renovated. Will definitely stay on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews