We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel, we recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Acomfortable place to rest after a long day's travel.It seems that needs are anticipated and provided for..Room snacks reasonably priced. Nice little touches,mints, offers of help,
no charge dvds.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewalsojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 567 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2011

Super clean, comfortable, motel. Very friendly owner and staff. A long walk from downtown and St. FX, your really do need a car. Reasonable prices, great value for the money. Frig and micrwave in room. Appears recently renovated. Will definitely stay on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

i stayed 1 night , the owner and staff were very kind and friendly.
the room was great, nice bathroom and a practical little kitchen
the bed was very comfortable
next time i visit the region , i will stay there

Thanks again for everything

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pj7165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The stay was exemplary in every way. From the tasteful decor of each room that could/would suite all tastes to the helpful and friendly service we received throughout our stay. It is nestled in a part of Antigonish that just makes you feel like you are 1000 miles away from all of the worries of daily life, with gorgeous landscapes all around.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaidieAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

we stayed 5 night , while we visited our son and fam , the room was nice decorated
it had a little kitchen, a great bathroom ,the bed was very comfortable, nice view over the valley.
the continental breakfast was great,
the owner and staff are very friendly
next time we visit, we will stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Spent 6 nights at the Evergreen. Staff was very friendly, and helpful at every turn. The owner was genuinely interested in us, where we were from and in making our stay pleasant. The room was very nice.... clean, well appointed, comfortable. The location at first may seem a bit out of the way, but in fact it is great. Not far from the centre of town, but away from busy highways and noisy shopping centres. As a result, it is wonderfully relaxing and quiet. We were there long enough to see the location of a number of the other motel units in town, and the Evergreen is by far the best.

The continental breakfast is great. Real fresh juices, some local breads, jams and such.

We were there long enough that if there were problems, we would have found them. But there weren't.

The Evergreen is a really great value. Next time we're in that area, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psn1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This motel was our home away from home for graduation weekend from St. FX 2011.
Our group occupied 3 of the rooms. We were treated very well by the friendly staff. The inclusive breakfast was nicely laid out with a great variety of fruit, yogurt, bagels, jams juice, cereal and coffee and home made muffins. Fresh flowers blue and white (St. FX colours) were on the tables in the breakfast area of the office.
There was the added thoughtful touch of a gift bag for each room with goodies, and treats for us as well.
The bathroom was large and well appointed. Nice hot shower. Each room is equipped with a mini kitchen. Sink, dishes, pots, glassware, cutlery, toaster, kettle, stove, mini fridge, and microwave. The bed was comfortable, and the lines first rate.
This was a perfect spot for our family to be for this occasion. The staff were very warm and accommodating.
All of the rooms faced the rolling hills of the countryside, as this motel is located on the edge of town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetovacation075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
5.7 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
222 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
141 reviews
4.0 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
62 reviews
2.3 mi away
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
#2 of 11 in Antigonish
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigonish Evergreen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigonish Evergreen Inn

Address: 295 Hawthorne St | 401 Hwy 245, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range: $115 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Antigonish Evergreen Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 1.5 km from the downtown core of Antigonish and our well known university, St. Francis Xavier. We are known for our quiet yet "in-town" location, friendly, homey atmosphere, helpful service and a healthy continental breakfast. We offer clean and comfortable accommodations with all amenities you could require. Book today and relax in front of our new flat screen tv's with over 400 DVD's to chose from at no charge or sit outside and enjoy the view while reading and enjoy a flavored coffee from our evening treat cart. Our queen rooms have cozy fireplaces for your relaxation as well. All rooms have robes and slippers and ipod/iphone docking/charging stations. For the business travelers we have wifi and/or cabled connection with excellent strength. Visit us today - we promise you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antigonish Evergreen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigonish Evergreen Hotel Antigonish
Antigonish Evergreen Inn Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing