We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homeward Inns of Canada
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Antigonish
Reviewed August 24, 2013

While my dad and I were on our way to Newfoundland, we stopped at Homeward Inns before arriving to North Sydney. I was very happy to see a cute sheltie sleeping on a couch at the front office and the staff was very friendly. They even called us at the room to make sure everything was alright. The only problem I could possibly think of is that there wasn't enough space in the two double-bed room. The breakfast was included and I found it very tasty( at the Snow Queen)!

Bonus: You could even bring your pets!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigittethetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times. We were pleasantly surprised by the addition of a hot breakfast to our stay. Our room was well maintained, clean and meet our expectations.the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is not a 5 star resort, but is certainly a great value for the cost of your stay. The motel is a very short walk from St Francis Xavier University. There are several fast food restaurants very close.
I recommend calling the motel directly for the best rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is our second stay at the Inn and were happy with our stay both times...Pearl made sure we got we were comfortable and even upgraded our room because I was in a sling and she wanted me to have extra room at no extra charge....we will make this our regular stop over every year....there should be more people like pearl in the hospitality business.....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesterflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent one night at Homeward Inn where we met Pearl when checking in - we had two rooms one for us and one for our friends. The Inn was immaculate and Pearl went way beyond the the call of duty to make us comfortable. She is truely a gem and will always be remembered by her kindness. She is definitely an asset to the manager and his Inn. Would definitely stay there again and breakfast at the Snow Queen was wonderful - another very nice couple. Thank you Pearl for making our stay a wonderful experience ! Robin and Dave Slaby, Susan and Dave Gordon from Florida

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Rsbinski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here with my family on the way back from P.E.I. And it was definitely not worth the cost. It is a very run down motel with a lot of work needed. It is also a very ugly area of town with terrible views from the window. You had to go to this little restaurant for your breakfast and the food was pretty bad. I definitely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francoise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewardInnsofCanada, Manager at Homeward Inns of Canada, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at the Homeward Inns of Canada. As stated in all of our rooms and in our lobby, our property has a 100% percent satisfaction guarantee. Please contact us via our website, or by phone for a full refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This motel is in an excellent spot, beside Tim's and mcD's but we were placed at the back of the motel with just a creepy neighbour. I didn't feel safe therefore didn't sleep. Request a room upfront. Rooms were ok if just stopping through. I wouldn't stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babe_queen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very clean and quiet and so close to Tim's and macdonalds! loved the little dog that greeted us.. Would definetly stay there again.The price was good also.Very friendly staff!! Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
4.8 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 7 in Antigonish
222 reviews
1.3 mi away
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Antigonish
568 reviews
1 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 7 in Antigonish
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#6 of 7 in Antigonish
89 reviews
3 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 7 in Antigonish
63 reviews
3.2 mi away
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
Azelia Farmhouse B & B
#1 of 11 in Antigonish
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeward Inns of Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeward Inns of Canada

Address: 41 James St, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1R6, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Antigonish
Price Range: $76 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homeward Inns of Canada 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homeward Inns of Canada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeward Inns Of Canada Hotel Antigonish
Homeward Inns Of Canada Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing