We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St FX Championship Weekend...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigonish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clanranald Tourist Suite
Ranked #8 of 11 Antigonish B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in the Quaint town of Antigonish for the purpose of attending the CIS Women's Rugby National Championship Weekend...we came home with the silver but our stay was worth the GOLD.

Lots of room, close to everything, charming and private...I will look for more of these offerings in the future when even I travel.

Cheers,
Bonnie & Mark

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed almost two weeks at the Clanranald. It felt like home away from home with many additional touches that the owners took care to provide.The suite is spacious, up to date and immaculate. We were happy to have a kitchen to use along with a living room to hang out. The suite is close to shopping and restaurants. The owners are tremendous, willing to help whenever needed. We look forward to our next stay at the Clanranald!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakartamarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed in the tourist suite for 6 nights with three people. The suite was very clean, beutifully furnished and decorated. And it had all amenities you would like to have. We felt very much at home.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hroess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Clanranald suite many times for several days or more. The large bedroom, kitchen and living room make an extended stay very much more pleasant than a hotel. It is immaculately maintained by the owners, who are most welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This one bedroom suite is a hidden gem. The bedroom is grand, tastefully decorated and offers a king size bed with comfortable mattress. The bathroom is well appointed with luxurious towels and the in-floor heating is truly a pleasure. The kitchen is spacious and fully equipped with high quality appliances, dishware and utensils. The living room is bright with windows on 3 sides and large enough to contain a pull out sofa, several reading chairs, book cases, coffee table,desk and flat screen TV with cable. The entrance is separate from the house providing privacy. The place is peaceful and quiet with a sense of being in a detached home. The unit is located on Main Street within short distance of the hospital and campus. Most important the space is immaculate and well cared for by very courteous and friendly owners. Overall this is by far the best value in town compared to other accommodations in Antigonish that we have stayed in. This is our go to retreat.
Bryce Kiberd MD

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colleen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This is the same as having your own little home. The entire suite has new furniture/fixtures/decor is very clean and you can tell there is a great pride in ownership.
- There is a large bedroom with a a very comfortable king size bed.
- The kitchen has everything you could possibly need (except the food).
- The bathroom has heated tile floor and a great shower head.
- The family room has a couch with a pull out bed, 2 chairs, flats screen TV, xbox with games, cable, wifi and a personal phone line with FREE in Canada calling.
- Separate entrance.
- Off street parking

The location is incredible. Within 2 blocks there are restaurants, a laundromat, parks and shops.

The only downside to this suite is that it is attached to the owners home. For the most part this isn't an issue until the evening; they have one (or more) child(ren) and both evenings we were there just before bedtime there was a lot of running around and banging. It only lasted about 15 minutes, but it was noticeable when in the bedroom.

The owners are very friendly and are very eager to make sure you have an excellent stay. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the East Coast.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil_lil_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigonish hotels
4.2 mi away
Coastal Inn Antigonish
Coastal Inn Antigonish
#3 of 6 in Antigonish
222 reviews
1 mi away
Homeward Inns of Canada
Homeward Inns of Canada
#6 of 6 in Antigonish
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
Antigonish Evergreen Inn
#1 of 6 in Antigonish
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Oasis Motel and Campground
Oasis Motel and Campground
#4 of 6 in Antigonish
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Claymore Inn
Claymore Inn
#5 of 6 in Antigonish
89 reviews
0 mi away
Maritime Inn Antigonish
Maritime Inn Antigonish
#2 of 6 in Antigonish
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clanranald Tourist Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clanranald Tourist Suite

Address: 134 Main Street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 2B7, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Antigonish
Price Range: $130 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clanranald Suite offers guests the highest quality accommodations in Antigonish at a reasonable price. The suite is comprised of 4 recently upgraded rooms (i.e. sitting room, kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom) and is located in one of Antigonish's historic residences (circa 1860) located in the center of town. Features that guests enjoy include private entrance, private phone with free long distance calling, wireless internet, HD cable TV with PVR and Apple TV/Netflix access, fully appointed kitchen/eating area with free coffee and many other cooking amenities, king bed with high quality mattress, and a bathroom with heated tiles. Most of our guests stay for more than one night and they tell us that we are a hidden gem in Antigonish! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clanranald Tourist Suite Antigonish, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing