We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully maintained property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Upper Clements Cottages
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained property”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The cottages here are one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The decor is above average and not your standard "hotel/motel generic" type. The grounds are perfect and we love the bunnies and pygmy goats. The owners are attentive and work hard to make this the wonderful place it is!

Room Tip: All the cottages are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landrys05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UCCottages, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place is great overall-great location, very clean cabins, property is a lot of fun. My only negative comment is with the rooms-look great but sadly the beds (and pull out) is exceptionally uncomfortable :( 5 people-very little sleep.

Overall, good place though!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequenttravellerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was invited to share in the fun of my best friends Bachelorette party this past weekend at Upper Clements Cottages. I was also informed that it would be wheelchair friendly. In the beginning, I had my doubts. Whomever said "seeing is believing" was telling the truth. Upon arrival to the cottages I was given a tour of my lodgings. I was totally speechless. I saw the fact that there was pocket doors and i was sold. I then saw the "epic" bathroom with wheel in shower. It just kept getting better from there. The sink was low enough and there was a section of the counter cut away so i could wheel under and access the sink. Long story short. It was beyond my expectations and cant wait to return. The bunnies were just the icing on the cake. LOL Thanks for an amazing experience. Kelly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellySpinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Upper Clements Cottages, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Kelly, it was very nice to meet you and we're so pleased that our accessible cottage worked so well for you! Glad you enjoyed our bunnies too - you can't help but enjoy them, right? We look forward to seeing you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We came and had an absolutely fantastic weekend. We came in the down season - the cottage was immaculate and very well kept, and there was a ton to do. We set a fire in the firepit (in which the owner helped!) and roasted some marshmallows. We were able to get a large stock pot to do our corn on the cob and the fantastic little touches, like night lights and the digital fireplace really separate this location from the many others in the area. We're going to have our bachelors/bachelorette party here with our wedding party and we'll most definitely be coming back yearly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We have been going to Upper Clements cottages the past 4 years. This coming year will be our 5th trip. We book when we are checking out for the following year.

We go up Labor Day weekend for the Wharf Rat Rally in Digby. The cottages are very clean, and spacious, staff is very friendly. We bring food with us and cook breakfast and supper at the cottages to save some money on eating out. We enjoy the pool. And love feeding all the bunnies and goats. Each cottage has a fire pit for the evenings and we always sit around roasting marshmallows before bed.
Definitely recommend checking this place out. It's a great place to bring kids too. Upper Clements park is right next door.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMCHJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

A great spot to stay overnight. I was not too keen on the rabbits, as we watched one get carried away by an eagle. But overall I'd highly recommend this place for anyone.

Room Tip: I think any of the cottages are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FundyCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have been going to Upper Clements Cottages as an annual family trip for 5 years and we'll be back. They are right beside Upper Clements Fun Park but there is also much to do at the cottages. They have a beautiful heated pool, a small petting zoo, a bunny hutch and wild bunnies that hop around the property. You have to remember to take some food such as carrots, bread and lettuce for your children so they can feed the bunnies while you are there. There is also a walking trail in the woods and the driveway is safe enough for the kids to ride their bikes there. There is also a nice playground, a badminton/volleyball net and horseshoe pits with all the equipment necessary. They have a full kitchen, a bbque, and firepits. You can purchase a wood kit including paper, kindling and firewood for $3 for the firepit. There are also DVDs and games you can borrow for a rainy day. The hosts, Gary and Margaret, are very friendly and accommodating. Can you tell we love it there? Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
2.6 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
107 reviews
10.6 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
4.8 mi away
Crown Cove Cottages
Crown Cove Cottages
#2 of 4 in Granville Ferry
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Mountain Top Cottages & Campground
Mountain Top Cottages & Campgrou...
#1 of 4 in Granville Ferry
33 reviews
10.1 mi away
Millyard Recreation
Millyard Recreation
#1 of 1 in Bear River
7 reviews
11.0 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Upper Clements Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Upper Clements Cottages

Property: Upper Clements Cottages
Address: 3059 Highway 1, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Upper Clements Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale 2 bedroom fully equipped cottages overlooking the beautiful Annapolis River. Come and enjoy the various attractions of the Valley. Whether it is for a family vacation, outdoor activities or a romantic get away, our year round facilities will satisfy your needs. Join in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Upper Clements Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Upper Clements Cottages Hotel Annapolis Royal
Upper Clements Cottages Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing