We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leo's Cafe

Leo's Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Aurora,ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Paula the owner is personable and takes great pride in her food and service!! It is rare that the owner chef is so involved and results are awesome . I highly recommend the soup sandwich combo and any of the delicious deserts !! Enjoy....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    54
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great spot for lunch. Excellent soups, sandwiches etc. I had the half sandwich and cup of soup special. The soup, a zucchini puree was exceptional as was the curried chicken salad sandwich on homemade bread. My husband had the "blat" bacon lettuce avocado and tomato sandwich which was a huge sandwich of total goodness.
We had no room for dessert but the ones we saw going by looked amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PrimeTimeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Annapolis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is by far the best place to eat in Annapolis Royal! Great for lunch of just a desert and coffee!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceWalker3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Charming Lunch Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were steered to Leo's by the owners of our B and B, and we were so glad they did. We had a tasty lunch; hubby had the special of the day - thai chicken sandwich with soup, and I had a BALT -bacon, avocado, lettuce and tomato. One of the best I have ever had, served on multi grain bread. Although the place is tiny, they are efficient and the restaurant was filled with locals the day we visited, and you know they have good food, if they get them to keep returning. A great experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank peppermint50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Took our two young granddaughters for lunch. Food was homemade and there was plenty of it. Sandwiches especially were generous in size and filling Loved the chicken and wild rice soup.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Cafe also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Leo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing