We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garrison House Inn

Garrison House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had a lovely meal here on our first night in Annapolis Royal. My husband had the beef sirloin and I had the pork medallions. Both were very good and the plate when it came looked great with all the different vegetables and sprinkled with flowers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TandyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    31
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I were travelling through the area and were fortunate enough to have someone recommend this restaurant. My husband had the grilled caesar salad to start and I had the soup of the day. We both had the steak for the main course and it was absolutely perfectly cooked and so tasty! We would recommend you visit the Garrison if you're in the area. Meals are made to order and this is not a fast food restaurant but the quality speaks for itself! Well done!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beef Tenderloin "Awesome"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I wanted to have a night out and started our evening with a meal at Garrison House Inn. What an awesome restaurant, quaint, elegant, upscale, and the service was supremely excellent, professional and with that 'personal touch' of expertise.
The meal was exquisite, my starter was their 'Grilled Caesar Salad'. A Must Try. Our main course was Beef Tenderloin. This was certainly a premium cut and was prepared for me to perfection. Medium Rare, not an easy task. Chef Patrick is a Master.
Our dessert; In Season Rhubarb Crisp and Ice Cream, was a delicious way to end our dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annapolis-Oenophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner To Die For!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fabulous service and wonderfully fresh, delicious food. They made our special dinner an occasion to remember!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AddieMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Recommended to us by the Garden Gate B&B, this was a great place to eat. Interesting offerings on the menu, and substantial portions.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MHWebbink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garrison House Inn also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Garrison House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing