We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great B&B, one to return to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed June 16, 2009

A seriously good place to stay, combining a historic property, great views over the water and good food. The gardens at the back are also worth checking out. Suzan is a great host - caring , warm and bubbly. The Bailey House is ideally located in Annapolis - even on a foggy day, the view over the river is quite spectacular.

Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietor. The breakfasts were delicious and served with a winning smile - a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Footstepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2009

Wonderful innkeeper sharing her tastefully decorated home and beautiful gardens. She also provided great tips for sights and restaurants in the area. Good biking in the area. Breakfasts were excellent with care taken on details and presentation. We will return on next visit to N.S.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julius-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stayed at the Baily House in May 2009 -What a wonderful experience! The rooms are exquisitely decorated and the beds are just extremely comfortable, this is great value for your money, the breakfasts were excellent and Suzan, the hostess, was very friendly and helpful. There is no doubt that this is by far the best B&B we have stayed at. It's location, the views from the room, the best french toast for breakfast in the wonderful dinningroom, made this a wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilfred_Astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Our two days in Annapolis Royal were wonderful in spite of one rainy day, thanks to a warm and comfortable accommodation at Bailey House.
Lovely decor, comfortable beds, fabulous breakfast, and exceptional hospitality made this a great weekend.
R and B Halifax NS

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

There was just so many experiences for the senses. The garden which is so beautifully tended was coming into bloom. The was an ocean sitting area. The town was alive with things to do in walking distance and yet it was still off season. As it was off season we got to see all the rooms and each was completely full with very nice furnishings. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had in my short experience of staying at B&B's.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Luck was with us the day we found a vacancy at The Bailey House in Annapolis Royal. As a heritage home from 1770, I was expecting an interesting place to stay while compensating for its age. I was not expecting the beds and bathrooms (created out of closets), to be so luxurious. The location was exactly what we wanted with the two rooms at the front of the house with the view of the ever changing tides in the Bay of Fundy. Because it was the “off season” much of the Annapolis Royal was not yet open for the season, but this B&B made the Annapolis Royal experience a good one. Great pride was put into the breakfast, and it was a joy observing all the ways Susan made the house not only beautiful, but arguably as well run as the Bluenose.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VGER44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night here in summer 2006, and I am just getting around to writing about it. Lovely place--that was owner Susan's first summer, and she could not have been more accommodating. The rooms are beautifully furnished, and our front room overlooked the water--very tranquil (there is a road in front of the inn, but there was no traffic on it.) In the morning, it was Canada's Independence Day, so the excellent breakfast (fried fish and fresh fruit) was all done in a red and white theme (cranberry sauces, etc.). We were cycling, and were able to use the garage for our bikes. There's a very pretty garden behind the house. Susan gave us good recommendations for dinner and lunch the next day, and also let me borrow her laptop to check e-mail. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
1 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Granville Ferry
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bailey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bailey House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 150 St. George Street | PO Box 368, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range: $97 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bailey House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a uniquely Canadian experience ... in this c1770 Georgian heritage home. This is the only guest house in historic Annapolis Royal on the water. Enjoy 29 foot tides while lounging in the waterside gardens. Or, nestle into the back English gardens. Large, lush rooms all with newer en-suite, private washrooms, high thread count linens and feather beds. Or enquire about the new high end private Coach House with two bedrooms, lux washroom and sitting room. Breakfast is an experience at the BHBB with farm fresh eggs, local produce, fair trade coffee, fresh in-house baked goods and locally made preserves. Come, relax, enjoy, treat yourself at the Bailey House Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bailey House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bailey House Bed And Breakfast Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing