We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inn Update” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annapolis Royal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Annapolis Royal Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annapolis Royal
Certificate of Excellence
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Inn Update”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I think I've reviewed this motel before. If your in the area it's a great place to over-nite and for you folks, like us "it's pet friendly".
What I wanted to let potennial clients know is that they have just installed a beautiful in-ground swimming pool. So if your in the area check in; I'm sure you'll like what the Annapolis Royal Inn has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    47
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
49
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The price is a little high at $90+ after taxes for the off-season. But maybe that's because I'm from the U.S where lodging is more reasonable. Everything seems to work quite well. Except that there are limited T.V channels and the wi-fi keeps kicking me off. Unless you enjoy the touristy downtown, you will probably find better values down river.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_S36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nova Scotia outside of Halifax appears to have few accomodations other than B&Bs. We booked Annapolis Royal Inn because the guidebook said it was "more motel like" and stayed there the last week in September 2012.

We really loved this place and would unhesitatingly recommend it to anyone who wants a great place to stay and does not need luxury or a funky B&B, and would stay there again if we were ever in the vicinity

As the other reviewers said, room are large and quiet, beds are comfortably hard, breakfast, while spare, is good, and the staff friendly. We both had colds, and got three great nights' sleep here which enabled us to have the energy the next day to tour. Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared pretty much the same. Ours was right in the middle of the curve, so we had s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidthevagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORDENONE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

With my wife we spent a night in this Inn, finding it nice, clean, with large rooms (a double bedded) and mostly very quiet. We slept as logs. The sight is also beautiful on the bay and with a large tree in the middle of the front garden coupled to a gazebo where you can rest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlgasparin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We've been staying here since our son moved to Parkers Cove and we always look forward to our visits. One of our main requirements is that it is "pet friendly" as we always travel with our dog. The fact that the rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly and the surroundings are perfect only enhances our stay. We look forward to our next stay. Thank You.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stay here every year ~ this will be our 5th year in a row. Very clean, comfortable and extremely pleasant staff. The grounds are simply beautiful. (jacuzzi also available if you wish) The breakfast is just enough for us offering toast, cereal, coffee or tea. The town offers wonderful restaurants, shops and historic sites as well. We're only 15-20 minutes outside of the WRR so for us this quiet little gem is just perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ditan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
218 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This seems to be one of those 50's or 60's places with very small bathroom, but decent size main room. Looked recently painted - invitingly bright and neat. Nice back lawn next to the water. Close to town, but there is no sidewalk so I wouldn't recommend walking. Quiet and clean. Bed pretty firm. Breakfast was fair. Only one washer and dryer.

Room Tip: The rooms are in a long row, all on ground floor. If you plan to use the coin laundry you might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mailstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
13.0 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
1.1 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
13.6 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annapolis Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Royal Inn

Property: Annapolis Royal Inn
Address: 3924 Highway 1 | Allains Creek, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Annapolis Royal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Annapolis Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Royal Hotel
Annapolis Royal Inn Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing