We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic visit at Queen Anne Inn”
Review of Queen Anne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hobgobblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 546 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blyons163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2006

The Inn is as charming as you can imagine, with amazing décor and atmosphere. However, it is Greg the proprietor and his staff who make it such a memorable experience.

We stayed in Room Number 10. The bathroom, with it's Queen Anne era charm, is larger than our own bedrooms at home. The entire Inn is just full of ambience. The grounds are equally eye-pleasing.

The Inn is just a few short steps from the centre of Annapolis Royal and its shops and eateries, as well as Fort Anne.

If you are visiting Nova Scotia, stay at the Queen Anne Inn. You will pat yourself on the back for choosing it.

5  Thank Lesmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2006

We had a 1-week whirlwind tour of Nova Scotia. When we arrived
at Annopolis Royal after an 8 hr drive from North of the island
we were exhausted. Yet as soon as we entered the town we
immediately had a tranquil feeling, the beautiful town was
immersed in a soft golden hue of late afternoon and was just
picture perfect.

More pleasant surprise awaited. We usually book the cheapest
room in nice lodges and thus expected some cramp even though
with character, but not here. Our "cheapest" room was huge!
Not just that, it's actually a 2-room suite (even though they don't
call it suite) where the 2nd connecting room is a bathroom which is bigger than most of the hotel rooms we stayed! Just imaging the luxury of wearing the thick white robe and go barefoot on the hardwood floor in the beautiful Victorian bathroom with a claw foot tub!

There are many more nice things to say about the town and the inn, but we'll make our story short. We left behind our camera.
Inn keeper Greg sent it back to us carefully wrapped and without
charging us shipping cost even though we offered. This is so in-line with the Annopolis Royal folks. We were deeply moved to hear the story about people volunteering to clean their ancestors' headstones with great care. Their effort to perserve the history, culture and the beauty of the place is greatly appreciated and respected.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank a_world_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

The Queen Anne Inn is a wonderful inn with a warm personality (a reflection of its owner) in a small gem of a town. Annapolis Royal is full of history and culture and the Queen Anne is a terrific base for exploring. The whole inn is air conditioned (yes, it gets warm enough in July for that to be important) and the rooms are charming and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and, unlike many inns and b&bs, guests are given a choice of main dishes.

4  Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

I stayed at the Queen Anne Inn a number of times over the past few months as I worked on a project in the local area. It was an absolute pleasure to return to the Inn at the end of a challenging day. The rooms are beautiful and relaxing, some with jacuzzi tubs! The huge beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the atmosphere was casual and enjoyable. The grounds are fabulous. The staff at the Queen Anne Inn are really what made my time at the Inn memorble. Greg and his staff are exceptional; they always have fun and enjoy what they do. which just makes you want to go back again. I will be back Greg!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank g_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
560 reviews
0.8 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Garrison House Inn
The Garrison House Inn
#7 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn

Address: 494 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range: $137 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Anne Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Queen Anne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing