We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Anne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our one night stay at this charming old inn was most enjoyable. Our hosts were fantastic with great personalities and terrific cooking skills. The baked peach with toffee sauce before our delicious breakfast was sublime. Our room was quaint and spacious and beautifully furnished. The high four poster bed was very comfortable and gave us a restful sleep. Our only disappointment related to missing out on perhaps an exceptional dinner as a private function had commandeered the catering facilities. We would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lordofthemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    66
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
326
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at this inn for an anniversary weekend and were very happy with our choice. The inn is meticulously kept inside and feels very grand but still welcoming. We enjoyed checking out the unoccupied rooms, and they all seemed very nice but each had its own character. We were worried that our room faced the road (especially with the motorcycle rally happening nearby), but we didn’t experience any noise issues at all. We loved the tall bed, and linens and furnishings were all very well cleaned. The bathroom was on the small side with a small tub, and we’d suggesting adding some shelves to put toiletries. We had to balance everything on the toilet. Also, the AC made some strange noises, so we had to turn it off. We had dinner there one evening, and I loved my lobster. My husband’s steak was just ok, but he did enjoy all the sides. Breakfasts were lovely with multiple options and friendly service. The dining room is an inviting place to eat for either meal. We also enjoyed some wine out in the landscaped garden, and there are multiple common areas if you wanted to read downstairs. The location is easily walkable to a few restaurants, the gardens, and Fort Anne. Would recommend the Queen Anne if you’re looking for a cozy and unique place to relax and also their restaurant for a special meal. While it’s not cheap, it felt well priced for the experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

To arrive at this beautiful mansion, surrounded by gardens and huge trees in this historic town was impressive. Greg and Julie are fantastic hosts - making you feel welcomed and special and seeing to any need one might have. We walked into town, enjoyed the gardens, and then came down the massive 20 step staircase for dinner. Dining at the Queen Anne Inn was wonderful. The food excellent, interesting, and well presented. We were able to meet and visit with other guests staying there so it felt very comfortable. It was truly the best and most enjoyable of all the inns and B&B's we have visited. We live in Ohio so we will likely have to be content with the memory of our stay. Thanks Julie and Greg and your nice staff!

Room Tip: Every room we peaked in was unique, decorated beautifully, inviting and cozy. We were in Room 1 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Upon arrival we were impressed with the beauty of the ground and the Inn. The architecture and the history of the Inn are beautiful. We enjoyed a quick one night stay at the Queen Anne Inn and enjoyed it very much.

Our room was spacious and thanks to the air conditioner, we had a very comfortable temperature in our room. The Jacuzzi tub was great and provided much needed relaxation. We had an excellent sleep on the comfortable bed and pillows and woke up feeling refreshed. The rooms had great modern conveniences without loosing the charm of the period.

We were hoping to enjoy dinner at the restaurant, however there was a private dining function, so we were unable to do so. It would have been nice to have been told about this, since the reservation to stay at the Inn was made about a month in advance. Despite our disappointment, the owners were very helpful in suggestion an alternative, and made reservations for us. We ended up having a delicious meal, and appreciated their willingness to take care of our needs by helping make arraignments. Breakfast at the Inn was lovely. We had warm apple walnut muffins, a baked praline peach, eggs with lobster, eggs with bacon, fruit, homemade brown bread, and a lovely selection of tea, coffee and juices. A wonderful start to our day!

We would highly recommend the Inn and plan on returning in the future!

Room Tip: The higher the room number, the more stairs you must travel to get there. We were in room number 6 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PugLassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was a really lovely place to stay, everything about it was good. Our room had a four poster bed that was quite high, I almost had to take a running jump to get in, but it was so comfortable I slept really well. The food was fantastic, both breakfast and evening meals were among the best we've ever had anywhere. The hotel is quaintly furnished with period antiques but has all the modern facilities for a comfortable stay. It is well located near the centre of Annapolis Royal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed our three night stay at the beautiful Queen Anne Inn very much. Our room was large, well appointed, and had a cozy sitting area for the two of us. However, our bed was very high (just like in the olden days). My wife had difficulty climbing into it (I had to pull her up the first night). We mentioned it jokingly to our hosts and they placed a stool in the room for my wife to use. My wife didn't have any more trouble climbing into bed (there was suposed to be a stool in the room). The full breakfasts were great! One night we had dinner there, and that was great too. Our third morning we had to take the 8:00 AM ferry to Saint John, so our hosts packed us "breakfasts to go." Whenever returning to Annapolis Royal, we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room (room # 7) was on the third floor, so there were a lot of steps. However, our hosts helped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Pro: great location near town centre. It is great to stay in Annapolis Royal rather than Digbyas town so lovely.
We stayed in carriage house with 4 people. Adequate space for all.
Nice breakfast.
Coffee maker in room
Nice products in bathroom
Fantastic gardens to sit out in

Cons:
Cottage smelled musty as might not have been used for a while
Bed very high and a little bit uncomfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolate74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
13.8 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
0.9 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn

Property: Queen Anne Inn
Address: 494 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Anne Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Queen Anne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing