We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Queen Anne Inn - Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Queen Anne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Queen Anne Inn - Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We wanted to stay in a local B&B as we would only be in town for 2 days. The Queen Anne Inn was the perfect spot. The house is loaded with period charm, and was welcoming and very comfortable to stroll through. Our room was decorated beautifully and was well appointed, mixing the elegance of the past with the modern conveniences of today. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. And the food was wonderful; fresh and creatively prepared with a variety of choices. We found it to be conveniently located to historic and scenic sights. We would certainly stay at the Queen Anne Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    66
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
67
326
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked a suite in the Carriage House as we have two teenage boys. They loved having their own beds after sharing in most places. We liked having our own bedroom and bathroom! The service was excellent, with a complimentary glass of wine and appies on the deck looking over the beautiful garden. Although it is not a spot for the budget traveller, it was a nice treat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 86Warren86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We sadly had only one night at the Queen Anne Inn. The grace of the Inn is apparent from the exterior of the house, but the interior is just so beautiful. The owners clearly love their house and their business and work as a happy team to make it all happen. Beautiful sweeping staircase, lovely rooms, fantastic breakfasts -- so welcoming. Just a few minutes walk to the rest of the town and the Historic Gardens. We have been traveling around Nova Scotia and this is the most impressive Inn we stayed in. We were not able to dine there Because they were fully booked (be sure to reserve in advance) but Julie sent us to an excellent restaurant just down the street.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miamispike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford,Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We recently went to the beautiful historic town of Annapolis Royal and I wanted to stay at a " period" hotel. The Queen Anne is was really special from the moment we walked in. Greg was most accommodating from an early check-in request to bringing me a cool glass of wine in one of their reception rooms. The dinner was excellent with an extensive wine list and lots of local fare offered. The room was had was charming and well described on their website. Breakfast was delicious...a deluxe lobster omelet. Julie, Greg and Angela made us feel most welcome and provided wonderful service (something not always provided nowadays!). I would certainly recommend the Queen Anne Inn and we are already planning a repeat visit. The Saturday market, historic gardens and artisan shops are fun also.

Room Tip: I was able to see most of the rooms and they were all special. The one I chose had a lovely four pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritimegal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington Delaware
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We spent one night at the Queen Anne and totally loved it. We booked the Carriage House, allowing one of us to sleep while the other stayed up late reading. Breakfast the next day was to die for. The ownes are fun and attentive to the needs of their guests. Can't go wrong with this choice!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Spent 2 wonderful nights. Breakfast is great, dinner is excellent. Great house and lovely bedroom. Annapolis Royal is also very interesting to visit: lot of Canadian history . Trust the owners for advices for things to do and book with them for whale watching.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justaclient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

What a stately and beautiful house! We were two couples traveling together and stayed in one of the carriage house suites. The rooms were well decorated and had a wonderful deck in back overlooking the garden. The only drawback was one of the rooms only had a bath tub and no shower. The location is very close to the gardens and it is an easy walk to restaurants.

Julie and Greg were very accommodating and the breakfast was excellent in a beautiful dining area. Without a doubt this is the best place to stay beautiful Annapolis Royal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 905Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
13.2 mi away
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#2 of 14 in Digby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn

Property: Queen Anne Inn
Address: 494 St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen Anne Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Anne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing