We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 3 boys had a blast :)”

Upper Clements Parks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In the heart of the Annapolis Valley, Upper Clements Amusement park opened its doors in 1989 and has since been one of Atlantic Canada's top tourism destinations. The amusement park stands on 75 acres and features over 30 rides and attractions which bring over 70,000 people every year. We are the only park in Atlantic Canada that features a Flume ride (the Sissiboo Sizzler), and we are the proud home of the only wooden roller coaster in Atlantic Canada, the Tree Topper roller coaster.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Amherst, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our 3 boys had a blast :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was our second year in a row going with our 3 boys ages 5, 7 and 11, their was something to do for everyone, even my grandparents came and had a blast.. We brought a cooler with us and had a picnic to save on cost, their were lots of picnic areas and lots of spots with shade which was nice as it was a very hot day.
I did not attempt the roller coaster as it looked pretty freaky but lots of people were on it and seemed to be having fun.
I did go on the flume ride and it was a personal favorite :)
We took the entire day to go on all the rides..
Would have been nice if their was a pool for everyone to relax in not just a small wading pool, but all around we had a great time :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    62
    25
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dated but still fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We had a great day with the kids. It would be nice to see some new attractions for the price of admission. The attractions they have added, they charge extra for. It still has the same things from 25 years ago and they look like it. Everyone was ready to go after about 5 hours. They had done everything a few times and were done. The haunted house was disappointing because it could have been so much better. The food is priced like any other park. We brought our lunch. Even though it has it's flaws. The kids had a great time. The park is really very clean. Lots of seating and places to eat. The staff are all very friendly. The park wasn't packed so the lines were small so they spent more time on rides. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank 795stevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great setting and fun for the teens - not a food or shopping destination.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Recently attended this park with two 14-year-old girls and two adult friends. At first the price seemed a bit steep, but the attractions delivered and the girls had a super time. Very tidy and well laid out with buildings in quaint style on the exterior - plenty of options to walk or pause either in the sun or shade and seating in various areas for those waiting for kids who are on rides. We were there in the later afternoon for four hours, but they probably could have stayed longer with an early start. We purchased fast passes at Sobeys, so got four for the price of three. Teens were fine with the usual park food fare. We enjoyed a few excellent sweets and coffee, but the food offerings in the rather dull-in-decor cafeteria-style restaurants were largely standard starch, sugar, meat and quite slim on quality veggie options. Gift shops were disappointing, one being stocked with lots of 'Made in China' articles with no apparent theme except the tourist trade and one with sewn items just not interesting to us. A super place for kids to amuse themselves for the day. We managed to find a few shady places to perch, enjoyed one of the great homemade offerings in the coffee shop and found a nice dinner later in the day. We had no trouble letting the girls roam around on their own while we meandered the trails. Lots of staff at the rides, some with weight and height limits, and a very safe environment. Staff seemed knowledgeable, younger ones not particularly engaging, but they have a long day and were getting the job done while keeping everyone safe and on-time. We enjoyed talking with the friendly lady in the coffee shop. The natural environment is super - there are hills everywhere that could present a challenge for some, but good exercise for our middle-aged ladies in average physical shape and great energy burn off for the youth.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PlanesTrains52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton,N.B.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun Day at Upper Clements”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Upper Clements Park is a lovely attraction that provides something for all ages. We did just about everything available the day we were there. We attended the park on a Wednesday and there were no line ups so we had a great experience. We were disappointed that the Wildlife Park has been replaced by an Adventure Park and the admission to that is separate from the Theme Park whereas previously the admission covered both parks. They definitely need more signage leading to the park as both my sister & I took wrong turns and we both took different wrong turns ! We found staff to be friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our day there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank waytogoMoncton_N_B_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartouth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

the kids love it. If you want a fast pass buy it be ford you get there any where sell them , the Motel Inns and resterant around town sell them. There is alot of walking and the price is not fare. You have to pay for a baby who is a month old too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Clements Parks also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Upper Clements Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing