We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open Late for Annapolis Royal”
Review of Bistro East

Bistro East
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Open Late for Annapolis Royal”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We didn't get to try the scallop pizza but I had scallops and they were cooked correctly and very tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OldRose62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    163
    57
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service & atmosphere, average food”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I heard this was THE place to eat in AR and while the service was good and the prices reasonable, the food really was just okay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PrairieGirlsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This Bistro has a nice atmosphere, good food, reasonable prices, pleasant staff. Annapolis Royal is pleasant town with friendly people. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We wandered in searching for dinner. The staff were very friendly, offered suggestions and modifications due to lactose intolerance. Great meal - scallops, pizza and wine. Nice decor and interesting artwork for sale. I recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great eats”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

loved it all. Cedar Brie appetizer was amazing, the salad had the freshest fruits in it and our entrees were very good. we split the strawberry shortcake for dessert to finish a great meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reacher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro East also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Bistro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing