We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like Home!!!”
Review of Tranquil Times B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tranquil Times B&B
Reviewed July 25, 2013

From the moment we walked into their house Bob and Adele made us feel right at home. It was my husband's birthday during our stay and Adele went above and beyond to make the day special by baking a chocolate birthday cake and greeting him at breakfast with a happy birthday banner and sign in his pancakes. Although, the charm of Bob and Adele is reason enough to stay here, the grounds are absolutely stunning. The lake outside their house looks like a scene from "The Notebook". I can't recommend this place enough!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCWein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were very blessed to have chosen Tranquil Times B & B to experience our visit to Annapolis Royal area. As everyone has stated the wonderful hospitality and special actions by Adel and Bob and I truly can sum this review up with a story that Adel told me. "Bob brought home a book for me on How to Run a B&B, I thanked him but told him I knew how to do it already. When guests arrive at our home, I just treat them as if they are my family" And that sums it up exactly how our experience went. We were treated like very loved members of the family, very special people in a very special home/location.

Do not hesitate to chose Tranquil Times for your visit to the Annapolis Royal area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemptvillegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Both Bob and Adele made us feel very welcome in their beautifull B&B!
We only could stay one night, but better would have been we stayed a few nights more and use this accomodation for a basis to see all the surrounding things to do.
(Whalewatching in Digbyneck, Annapolis Royal, Keijmkuijk National Park are just a few things to do wich are very nearby).
But the warm welcome of both these people was heartwarming!
"Thank's", from the Netherlands!

Room Tip: Let Adele advice you, all the rooms are very beautifull!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSantegoeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money, great surroundings, very friendly hosts, excellent breakfast and posiible to canoe on the lake in front of the B&B, and great view from the lake room. We almosf feld guilty to pay the very reasonable price we had to pay for all the comfort and service we got! If you want to visit Kejimkujik park nearby, a excellent B&B to relax during your stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Adele and Bob were wonderful hosts: friendly and welcoming with chocolate cake upon arrival and even an offer to light a fire which we declined due to fatigue after hiking all day. The breakfast was marvellous and made better by Adele's gracious yet down home attitude. Cocoa, their friendly chocolate Lab, was a welcome addition. The view overlooking the lake was terrific. We couldn't be happier with our choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We travelled for a week through Nova Scotia but never had a B&B as we had at Adele's and Bob's house. Both really fulfilled our needs without telling them what we liked to have or to do: very beautiful lakeside-room, 2 super delicious breakfasts, a lobster-dinner and last but not least a picnic-basket for our travelling-day. What else can you expect from a host-family? After staying 2 nights at their place we had to leave, too early but we will think back to this stay and remember it as the most spectacular place we have been in Nova Scotia. Thank you both and we will keep contact. Ruedi and Beatrice, Switzerland

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donrodolfo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

All the good things that other reviewers found were at least as good when we stayed with Adele & Bob. We stayed three nights and wished we had booked longer, even though that didn't fit with our plan of travelling all around the Maritimes.
Adele & Bob went far beyond providing a lovely room, comfortable bed and wonderful breakfast in beautiful surroundings. They were so concerned to make sure we had a good time, it really was like staying with our best friends. We couldn't have asked for anything more, but we felt as though, if we had thought of anything more to ask for, Adele would have given it to us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
11.3 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
10.2 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
117 reviews
10.7 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Crown Cove Cottages
Crown Cove Cottages
#2 of 4 in Granville Ferry
27 reviews
11.4 mi away
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
Grand Oak Manor Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 7 in Granville Ferry
27 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Times B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Times B&B

Address: 193 Browns Lane | West Springhill Annapolis County, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Annapolis Royal
Price Range: $78 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If it's peace and tranquility you long for, look no further. Tranquil Times is situated on the shoreline of Sandy Bottom Lake in Annapolis County. Swim in the pool, bounce on the trampoline or paddle the serene waters of the lake in one of our canoes. Evening bonfires are a hit, everyone loves a hot dog or marshmallows cooked on an open fire. The stars, the stars! Breakfast fit for royalty. You won't want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tranquil Times B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquil Times B&B Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing