We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home of the 16oz Burger”
Review of Ye Olde Towne Pub

Ye Olde Towne Pub
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Claim to be the smallest pub in Nova Scotia.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home of the 16oz Burger”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our 5th year attending the Wharf Rat Rally and we have eaten at the pub every Friday night... The staff remember us and treat us like family. The food is amazing, and yes there is a 16oz burger that a couple of the guys have put away that first night!
If you visit Annapolis Royal you can't go wrong with a visit to Ye Olde Towne Pub.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirls10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    95
    30
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, VA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It is a little pub with good beer”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Its a pub. Pub food. Good beer and a good staff. The deck or inside are places to kick back and have a couple with a burger and fries, or fish and chips, or?? Meet some ineresting locals or traveling tourists.
It is right across from the public dock.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Loved”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had alittle trouble finding it but once we did, we were glad we did. So look for the wharf and it just across the street down by the market area..
Atmosphere was fun, staff extremely friendly, food very very good. The patio was pleasant with shaded tables. They have daily specials and beer on tap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kitten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Located in a fishing community?”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

You wouldn't know based on the portion sizes and quality that this little pub was in the heart of a fishing community. We had the specials. The portions were small. We had a small piece of flavourless pan fried haddock basically with a side of lettuce. We all left hungry, even though it came with dessert. Even our nine year old who had a one piece fish and chops was hungry. Even the draft of beer was small. There was no lemon or malt vinegar offered with the meal. The waitress didn't come back to check on the meal and we had to stop her and ask if there was any lemon we could have for the fish. The waitress was friendly but I think she was serving too many people. The food was overpriced. It cost us over $70 for a basic pub meal for a family of four.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GOOD DINING EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Fish and chips were very good at this pub. Service was efficient and friendly. Good value for quality/quantity of food served.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Towne Pub also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Ye Olde Towne Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing