We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food a Big Disappointment”
Review of Ye Olde Towne Pub

Ye Olde Towne Pub
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Claim to be the smallest pub in Nova Scotia.
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food a Big Disappointment”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stopped at the pub on the way to a hockey game. Had been in once before for drinks only so decided to try their food menu this time. Chose the clubhouse sandwich which arrived with a side order of home cut fries. The sandwich was made with packaged turkey slices which made it unappetizing to say the least. I did not bother finishing it. The fries were reasonable but were probably not freshly made but from frozen. My lunch mate had a hamburger which was quite salty. The draft beer was not fresh on tap. Service was good but the waiter in my opinion used an approach with us which I considered somewhat hokey. Despite the fact that this was not a good experience I would consider trying the Ye Olde Town Pub again hoping for a different and better outcome.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank golflinc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    95
    30
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little pub”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We took Kings Transit from Windsor to Annapolis Royal and walked directly to Ye Olde Town Pub where we received great service , great seafood and had great surroundings. We definatly will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Royal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Their burgers are some of the best I've ever had. Good authentic atmosphere appropriate to the town.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JGON87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc County
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little pub with fantastic service”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went to the pub two nights in a row and had great service, with even the server who hadn't served us the night before remembering our drinks.

A Must to in Annapolis Royal

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilblacksheep83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, great prices, and warm smiles”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a simple super on the patio - the pub is not fancy by any means but the food was fast and tasty and the service was wonderful. We enjoyed our super and were very impressed by friendliness of the staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Towne Pub also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Ye Olde Towne Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing