We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal, friendly service”
Review of Ye Olde Towne Pub

Ye Olde Towne Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Claim to be the smallest pub in Nova Scotia.
Middleton, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great meal, friendly service”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had a wonderful meal with family at Ye Olde Towne Pub. Delicious home made chicken & rice soup, sweet potato fries with their own special dipping sauce, and a lemon chicken dinner complete with greek salad. And for dessert... apple, peach, and pear strudel with a coffee.... Sooooo good. Will definitely be back. Liked it so much, I bought a Tee Shirt :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrownVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    89
    26
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visit our kids twice a year in Parkers Cove and always find our way to Ye Olde Pub. We have yet to have a bad meal at this establishment and the waite staff is always top notch. This trip the target of my attension was the "One Pound" burger and I wasn't disappointed; it was perfect. Over the weekend we also sampled the fish & chips and the seafood chowder. Always look forward to The Pub. Looking forward to our spring visit. Well done!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had been looking forward to stopping here all day. The clams and fish cakes were delicious! We will definitely come again next time we are in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karlpenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good food good atmosphere good patio friendly efficient service. What more can I say, clean washrooms.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Feel right at home”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A little pub right in the centre of town. Perfect spot to grab a bite after loading up on local foods and crafts from the famed Annapolis Market...right in the Pub's front yard. Normal pub fare with some extra surprises on the menu.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank carol o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye Olde Towne Pub also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Ye Olde Towne Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing