We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Review of King George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
King George Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Annapolis Royal B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed one night on an anniversary trip. The inn was furnished with many antiques, the innkeeper was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madhatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for King George Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the King George Inn for two days while we explored the Annapolis area. We can very strongly recommend the Inn. The building is centrally located, but still very quiet. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. Faith, the Innkeeper, does her job with a religious fervor. She was wonderful at recommending things to see, making dinner reservations, and generally making our trip a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MenloMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2008

Very nice place to stay! We enjoyed our time there...room was excellent...very clean..almost too many things in the room..very Victorian. Faith was a great hostess...breakfast was delicious! Would stay there again in a minute! Location was across from Historical Garden...easy walk to town...

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2007

Catching up on posting some reviews for older hotel stays.

We thoroughly enjoyed a few days stay at the King George Inn in Annapolis Royal. Having never been to this town before we came into the village after a long drive and noticed all the old historic Victorian homes. Much to our surprise and pleasure the King George is one of these local treasurers!

We were greeted by the innkeeper who attended to our every need. She was keen to share her knowledge of the area with us and help us with planning our daily activities. Surprisingly there is plenty to do right in Annapolis Royal that you can even walk to. One night we joined a haunted graveyard walk that was quite the experience!

Breakfast is served in the house's formal dining room and was a great start to the day. On our last day there we needed to depart very early and we were specially prepared something to take along with us on our way.

We had the opportunity to stay in two different rooms - which gave us an even better taste of the inn. As pictures can sometimes tell a thousand words - you have to stay here in person to get the feeling for the real experience as a picture doesn't do it justice.

  • Stayed: August 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank vb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We agree most whole-heartedly with all the positive reviews. You will remember this B & B!! Faye is fun and her dog is very cute. She immediately made us feel welcome, and treated us like royalty, way beyond any other B&B we've stayed in ever. If you stay in Annapolis Royal, you'll love the King George Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NorCalBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

Grand Victorian amongst others on the main street of historic Annapolis Royal. House full of Victoriana. Appropriately and comfortably furnished halls and rooms. Scent free, non smoking policy. Large room, comfortable bed with luxury bedding. Private bath immaculate. Full breakfast in formal dining room. Well educated owner former gym/calculus teacher turned bed and breakfast manager/owner/interior decorator/entrepreneur. A hoot to stay here. Would recommend to others as a fun experience and a good value.

I loved visiting Annapolis Royal's historic sites, took a night tour of the old cemetery, visited the hydroelectric plant, visited the special gardens, had a very pleasant meal in the friendly pub next to the farmer's market. Would recommend Annapolis Royal as a must place to visit time and again. Rich in important history and historic preservation is strong here providing a charming, sedate atmosphere to experience.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maineexpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2006

We spent two nights at the King George Inn in Annapolis Royal at the end of July, 2006. The Inn is very beautiful, well maintained and within easy walking distance of historic areas and restaurants in Annapolis Royal. The innkeeper, Faye, is a terrific hostess! She called both of us by name when we arrived, walked us through the rest of the inn in addition to showing us our room and gave us the chance to select the time we wanted to have breakfast the following day. Faye has to be the friendliest, most helpful innkeeper in Canada. She gave us great advice on places to visit and willingly makes all necessary reservations for her guests.

Although the inn is located in an old historic building, our room was very up-to-date with a nice sized and modern bathroom. Faye's breakfasts succeed in achieving the rare feat of being both very healthy and very tasty. Fresh raspberries and blueberries, homemade jams, homemade muffins and homemade granola were available as well as hard boiled eggs, delicious pancakes and an assortment of cereals and yogurts. Faye found out that my wife prefers Diet Coke in the morning so she made a special trip to the store to make sure my wife got her morning Coke fix.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank jquillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Garrison House Inn
The Garrison House Inn
#7 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King George Inn

Address: 548 Upper St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — King George Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your King George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King George Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing