We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B in Annapolis Royal!”
Review of King George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
King George Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Annapolis Royal B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Faith, the proprietor was waiting to welcome us. She was very accomodating in telling us about all of the local attractions. The B & B had everything we could want. We had our own bathroom, a romantic fake fire, hot water for tea, a coffee pot, huge room, and a fantastic breakfast. They accepted our American money. It was very charming, with lots of history that Faith will be happy to share with you. It was by far the best B & B that we stayed at in Nova Scotia! I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for King George Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

nice old home , breakfast was good , Faith was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable , Annapolis Royal is a very nice town with lots to do and see , will return again and stay at The King George Inn .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I had a wonderful experience at the King George Inn. Thoroughly enjoyed the Victorian atmosphere, and the attention to detail, with all the modern conveniences. I felt like roaylty. The hostess, Faith, was very helpful with recommendations for dinner and sites to see in the area. Breakfast was great! to me, breakfast is the most important and largest meal of the day. Faith kept me well supplied with pancakes, homemade muffins and granola, as well as fruit and yogurt. Very gracious hostess. In addition, the Inn was quiet, clean, well priced. I recommend staying at the King George Inn.

Room Tip: I stayed in the "Prince Arthur 2" room. And it was good for me. Faced the main road, so a...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I note that the King's Inn is now listed for sale with Tradewinds Realty.
What a good idea!
The place is quite decent, but Faith is a very poor innkeeper!
It is long past time for Faith to find another vocation.
Certainally a new owner will be more accomodating.
The previous reviewers who complained about Faith are 100% correct!

Room Tip: Go to the Queen Anne Inn instead!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Feels like you're staying at a military boot camp. At the camp you would at least get a decent breakfast and peace and quiet with some privacy without an extremely yappy little dog. We won't be back there for sure.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere...no rooms are quiet and private.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We arrived in Annapolis after a very long day bicycling. We were wet, cold and really tired. And then, Faith opened the door to her paradies, saw us, gave us a wonderful suite with jacuzzi and even let us make our laundry. So we had a wonderful evening there, slept like kings and got a fine breakfast that got us rolling again. It rained, so Faith had even organized a pickup car, that would bring us to the ferry. Even tough we didn´t use it, we thought this was exceptionel hospitality! Thank you Faith and we wish you many more bikers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the King George Inn! Faith, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. The Inn is clean and equipped with modern conveniences but yet maintains a Victorian atmosphere. We weren't sure what we wanted to do for dinner, but she was equipped with local restaurant menus and helped us pick the perfect place! She serves a lovely breakfast in the morning, & her rates are great too! This place is a gem!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis Royal hotels
0.8 mi away
Annapolis Royal Inn
Annapolis Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Annapolis Royal
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#3 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#2 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Garrison House Inn
The Garrison House Inn
#7 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bread And Roses Inn
Bread And Roses Inn
#4 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
Bailey House Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 19 in Annapolis Royal
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King George Inn

Address: 548 Upper St. George Street, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Annapolis Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis Royal
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — King George Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your King George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King George Inn Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing