We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King George Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Annapolis Royal Inn(Annapolis Royal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedley House(Smith's Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basinview Motel(Smith's Cove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
96
19
9
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
19
9
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdollar pancakesfaithhostesshomemuffinshistory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 141 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I note that the King's Inn is now listed for sale with Tradewinds Realty.
What a good idea!
The place is quite decent, but Faith is a very poor innkeeper!
It is long past time for Faith to find another vocation.
Certainally a new owner will be more accomodating.
The previous reviewers who complained about Faith are 100% correct!

Room Tip: Go to the Queen Anne Inn instead!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Feels like you're staying at a military boot camp. At the camp you would at least get a decent breakfast and peace and quiet with some privacy without an extremely yappy little dog. We won't be back there for sure.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere...no rooms are quiet and private.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We arrived in Annapolis after a very long day bicycling. We were wet, cold and really tired. And then, Faith opened the door to her paradies, saw us, gave us a wonderful suite with jacuzzi and even let us make our laundry. So we had a wonderful evening there, slept like kings and got a fine breakfast that got us rolling again. It rained, so Faith had even organized a pickup car, that would bring us to the ferry. Even tough we didn´t use it, we thought this was exceptionel hospitality! Thank you Faith and we wish you many more bikers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the King George Inn! Faith, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. The Inn is clean and equipped with modern conveniences but yet maintains a Victorian atmosphere. We weren't sure what we wanted to do for dinner, but she was equipped with local restaurant menus and helped us pick the perfect place! She serves a lovely breakfast in the morning, & her rates are great too! This place is a gem!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We spent one night in the Queen Victoria suite over the Thanksgiving weekend, and were very impressed. You couldn't ask for more from a hostess, Faith works so hard and leaves you wanting for nothing. She even surprised us with some wine to help us celebrate our anniversary. It is a victorian inn, filled to the brim with antiques, yet our room had all modern facilities, a whirlpool tub, electric fireplace, wineglasses (and corkscrew), coffee maker, hairdryer, etc. I needed an iron, and it was provided in seconds.

Breakfast was an event in itself, all healthy, home cooked choices; pancakes, muffins, fresh fruits, jams, juices and excellent coffee. The lessons of victorian customs added to the fun.

I highly recommend the King George Inn. Thank you Faith.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews