We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience.”

Cafe Restaurant Compose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Austrian, Seafood, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant Composé is an authentic Austrian Restaurant. We offer a range of traditional Austrian Food. Furthermore our professional Chefs create extraorinary seafood-dishes with the "Special european Touch" Amazing waterview and excellent Service grant an unforgettable experience for you!
Anyang, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Cafe Restaurant Compose was a highlight of our trip to Annapolis Royal. The food was exceptional. Fresh and delicious. The service was excellent. Amanda the owner is delightful and came out to chat with our table to ensure we were having a great time. The view is un beatable! The back dining room and patio faces directly onto the water. Great atmosphere! Overall I would recommend this as one of the best dining experiences I have had in a while.!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    109
    30
    17
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not cheap, but very good food!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The prices we're not exactly low, but the food was quite good. Each item we ordered was very tasty and brought to us in a very reasonable time frame.
The views were awesome too!(that's probably the reason for the high prices)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious, delightful”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

What an exceptionally delicious meal! Half way through our main course, we decided that a second visit was a must. Seldom on the road do we repeat, but this restaurant was so exceptionally good - scallops grilled to a T, schnitzel that was truly old world, and spaetzle to die for. The second evening was as delicious, the service as impeccable, but what to choose was even more difficult for there was so much we wanted to try. And don't miss the apple strudel!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Compose very unique experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This restaurant was a very unexpected treat for us. It is a busy place and we were lucky to get in for dinner! I recommend the Austrian dishes on the menu, definitely their specialty!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zuzumonro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location but terrible portion size!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to this restaurant based upon the good reviews, however were terribly disappointed. Although the food was good, we found that for the price that we paid, the portion sizes were extremely small.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Restaurant Compose also viewed

Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
Annapolis Royal, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Cafe Restaurant Compose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing