We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to watch World Cup”
Review of Joes Food Emporium

Joes Food Emporium
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Wolfville
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect to watch World Cup”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

very nice service during the World Cup - there were no delays in getting food and beer. this is pub grub - only ate an appetizer so not sure how good it is

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingdogDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    62
    47
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
497 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Good Food, Lively Restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were trying to find a place for dinner when the skies opened up and it poured -- seemed like a good time to duck into the nearest restaurant, which happened to be Joe's. There was live music, a friendly waitress and good food. They offer a variety of choices -- from pizza to Greek to seafood.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acedaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaforth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in the province !”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Beer great, Murphys stout a real treat and a change from guiness, but the wierdest thing is they have real English style fish and chips, and as an Expat I know what I am talking about ! real large fillets of fish in great batter (not a small rectangle of something that may once have been fish bought in from some multi national wholesaler), Ok the chips are not thick hand cut style chips but the tarter sauce etc is home made and excellent value for a two peice deal - my wife loved it and I got to finish off the fish as it was too much for her.
I had a lebanesse sample platter, the meat was great but I am sorry but Lebanesse is not one of the worlds great food cultures and the rice and humus did not do it for me, but wow the good beer and fish and chips will bring me back every time we are in the are, try it its that good !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Typical college bar”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Visited Joes to get a bite to eat when I got to town. It was busy and loud, your typical college town bar. Specials were super reasonable but my portobello mushroom sandwich with side salad instead of fries and a beer was $20. Really? It seemed a little steep for a sandwich and a beer - and a veggie sandwich at that.

The food and beer were good though and the staff was friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeerBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place for students!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love joe's, i go almost weekly, it's a great place with lots of variety on the menu, pasta, tex-mex, pizza, burgers, and delicious appatizers. they are infomous for their "scott Skin's" with good reason. I feel the waitresses are hired based on looks and not skills and knowledge of serving. they tend to "diasapear" for long periods of time, or ignor their tables. They offer great deals on different nights, and for a reasonable price it's perfect for any group of students.
They offer a delivery service that starts at 4, and makes it nice if you're just to lazy to cook your own meal or get ready to go out for a meal. They also have a beautiful deck that you can sit down at in the summer to enjoyt a nice meal, enjoying the lively hood of the beautiful town, Wolfville.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerrythePlatypus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joes Food Emporium also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Joes Food Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing