We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise in a University town”
Review of Naked Crepe Bistro

Naked Crepe Bistro
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Wolfville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It serves crepes and pizzas. It just opened about 2 weeks ago so is very new. The food was delcious!
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise in a University town”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Great service, great crepes. Almost forgot that I was no longer in Paris. I had the hangover crepe - lovely ham, bacon, and egg with maple syrup drizzled over the crepe. My partner had the grande Spicy Thai crepe with chicken, sweet chilli sauce and local fresh vegetables. A new delightful tale on an old standby. Nicely done. Tea was very nice also - Higgins and Burke.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CobourgGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    87
    20
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have eaten here a couple times and it has been great both times. So many crepes to chose from it is hard to decide! Had the pizza this time and it was fantastic! This is a spot we will put on our regular list. Good value, and wonderful food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideTravelerNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy crepes...very fresh ingredient. Will go back soon.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great food. Servers could be more welcoming and friendly. Quality of food and water was top notch. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kessacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and yummy”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Huge variety of savory and sweet crepes, and the pizzas are great, too! Very well priced for what you get. Fast, friendly service in a well designed space.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Crepes”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have ate at this Bistro on 2 different occasions. Both times I was greated in a friendly manner and received my meal in a good amount of time. I love that you can watch them make your food!

I have only had their "meal" crepes, not their dessert ones yet. But meals have been fantastic. Different people came with me each time, they both loved it as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathlene07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Crepe Bistro also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Naked Crepe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing