We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naked Crepe Bistro

Naked Crepe Bistro
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Wolfville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Coldwater, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were recently visiting Wolfville from Ontario and had knowledge of the restaurant before we went. We each tried one of their stuffed crepes, freshly made right in front of us. They were very good. It is a small place with a bit of a "mish mash" of tables, but the food is excellent. We'll go again the next time we are there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    83
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wolfville, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh, good prices, delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I LOVE this spot! It is our new go-to for breakfast or lunch. His favourites are the "Hangover" crepe and turkey-spinach, and mine is the cordon bleu crepe. The crepes are perfect every time, with fresh, tasty ingredients and are surprisingly filling! The staff is great as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOLFVILLE
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love their pizza! Delicious food at good prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went back to the Naked Crepe for dinner after an absence of several months, and were well taken care of. The restaurant wasn't too busy when we arrived, but soon was bustling with people.

I had the Meat Lovers pizza,my son the Greek pizza and my wife had the turkey swiss melt crepe. All were delicious. The thin crust pizzas were melt in your mouth good. The crepe was "very tasty, but a little dry."

We will be back again ... SOON!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldbrook NS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I went for the first time on Friday to the Naked Crepe in Wolfville, NS. My son had been several times and like it, so we went there for lunch. He had his "usual" Donair Crepe made with local donair meat and I had the mediterranean crepe. This crepe was filled with fresh tomatoes, cucumbers and carmelized onions, as well as LOTS of feta cheese and kalmata olives. It was all so good. We were going to try a dessert crepe, but we were both too full. This place seems to have something for everyone. There was a real mix of families, ladies having lunch and lots of university students. Prices were very reasonable, under $20 for lunch for two. What a great idea for the young owner. He really seems to have made a successful business from some very simple, yet delicious mostly local ingredients. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JillBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Great Addition to the Wolfville Restaurant Scene”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently made two visits to the Naked Crepe: for supper before a concert, and for dessert following the conclusion of the concert. We were thoroughly pleased both times. There is a commendable variety of supper and dessert crepes, and they are prepared quickly and competently. The portions are generous without being obscene, and the flavours are lovely. No-one was disappointed. Service is friendly and efficient, and the prices are reasonable.

The restaurant is wheelchair accessible, though people with vision disabilities would find it difficult to navigate.

Seating is limited, and reservations are not accepted. The restaurant is not currently licensed to serve alcohol, but that is not a disincentive. This is not a location for a long leisurely supper, but is wonderful for a quicker meal with friends.

We intend to return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Accentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Crepe Bistro also viewed

Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Naked Crepe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing