We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria's Historic Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Inn”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked the inn for one night to see the Annapolis Valley Blossom parade. We stayed in the carriage house on the second floor. The room was large enough and the bed was comfortable. Thank heavens the air conditioner worked as it was a very hot weekend. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We would have liked a balcony to enjoy the evening outside so next time I would book the first floor of the carriage house so we could use the lawn chairs outside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    66
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
63
127
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was looking for something other than a hotel. This was so much better. The inn is beautiful and all the staff were very nice and went out of their way to help. The meals were excellent, as good as any five star resturant I've ever been to. I found the bed very comfortable and the rooms were very spacious. I had lots of room to have business guests in my room for private meetings when necessary. Overall, I thought it was great and I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWT_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I booked sort of last minute and without doing any research, but it was a gem! The room was small but was only $109 for the night. It was comfortable and had everything we needed. We had a great sleep and I wish we had stayed another night. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and the whole atmosphere was very welcoming. Loved this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed in the "West Room"of the Inn for 2 nights on a weekend. The room was large and well-furnished with Victorian furniture and décor, as you might expect from the name of the Inn.
We were there for the first night they started serving dinner, and the meal (we had the
haddock) was excellent. The wait staff were just learning and admitted it, but were friendly and pleasant. Breakfast in the mornings was also very good.
We are familiar with Wolfville, but if you're not, this Inn is located on the residential end of Main St but set back enough that it doesn't get traffic noise, and is within 5 min walk to the university and 10 min walk from the commercial "downtown" of the small town of Wolfville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our experience could not have been more pleasant or enjoyable! We were an odd number so when booking, I found them to be very accommodating. I am usually squeamish about getting into hotel beds but this bed smelled so fresh and clean almost like when my mother would hang her laundry outside. It was also very comfortable. My favourite part was that in this particular room, there were two bed rooms and a sitting room for us to stay up and chat (comfortably) for as long as we wanted. We will be back!

Room Tip: Please refer back to my review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Victoria's Historic Inn for our son's wedding. The rooms are decorated in Victorian style and the rooms are clean. Every room is unique. The stairs to the 3rd floor is steep and narrow but the staff helps to carry the baggage up. One of our group booked a room which has an outside entrance and the rate is cheaper and probably better as it has a large deck and only a few steps up.

A hot breakfast is included in the rate and it is quite good. Unfortunately, the dining room staff were being trained and we waited more than half an hour for our breakfast order to be taken.

Room Tip: The lower rate rooms are just as nice as the more expensive ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nacnud88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Corner, NS
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were impressed with the outside of the inn on a previous visit, so decided to give it a try. Our reservation was handled online - so easy, we were warmly greeted, the place was elegantly decorated and clean and tidy as well. Our room was as pictured online, better really, and the bed was so comfortable. A big bone of contention with a lot of inns is the shower running hot and cold due to there being no pressure balanced faucets. This was not an issue here; we had perfect water temp and pressure the entire time. The bathroom was clean, well appointed and elegant as well. Breakfast was delicious, we chose the hot breakfast, fluffy pancake with real maple syrup, so perfectly scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, juice and coffee, with excellent service. All in all, it was luxurious but not pretentious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenuineBluenosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
5.2 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria's Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria's Historic Inn

Property: Victoria's Historic Inn
Address: 600 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria's Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While in Wolfville, stay at Nova Scotia's luxurious 5 star Bed and Breakfast Inn. This Victorian-designed home and carriage house is a landmark in Wolfville and has been providing lodging and welcoming guests from around the world for 50 years. We are proud to be a member of Unique Country Inns of Nova Scotia. We are here to serve you and make your stay a memorable experience.The Inn was built in 1893 by William Henry Chase, a businessman known as “The Apple King” and is a prime example of late Victorian architecture. It has many unique structures especially the stain glass windows on the west side of the main building.The Inn is just a 5 minute walk from Acadia University and a 10 minute walk from downtown with multiple restaurants and boutiques. We are located in the heart of Nova Scotia's burgeoning wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. All are surrounded by some of the most scenic landscapes Nova Scotia has to offer. See Attractions for details on things to do in the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Victoria's Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria`s Historic Hotel Wolfville
Victoria's Historic Inn Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing