We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute luxury in a Relaxed Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria's Historic Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury in a Relaxed Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We love Victoria's Inn at Wolfville, NS and really want to live here forever. This is our first trip to Nova Scotia and we stayed here on the advice of one of my husband's colleagues. My husband is here on business and I am on vacation. The Inn suits both. The entire Inn is furnished so beautifully with museum quality antiques and old world elegance but at the same time has such a relaxed atmosphere and every modern convenience including wi-fi. The rooms are so beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained, each with an ensuite bathroom. Breakfasts are delicious and the atmosphere makes one want to linger in the lovely dining room. The staff at Victoria's Inn are awesome and have made our stay so enjoyable. We never want to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    67
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
63
128
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Inn is a beautifull older Victoria house situated in the heart of Wolfville. We stayed in the Sunflower room which was very clean and comfortable. The bathing supplies included bath salts, a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent and the service extremely friendly, what else could you ask for!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollande-Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stay here often and it is very nice with the amount of traveling I do, to be able to come to a place that is always clean, beautiful and friendly. The staff are very accommodating, the breakfast is always delicious and the rooms are wonderful!
JM

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in #12 "The Cottage" room in the Inn. This room is light and pretty, the white paint and white wicker contrasting nicely with the beautiful wood finishes in the rest of the Inn. There's a quirky little balcony where we could step out and enjoy the fresh air. We were there in Feb so we didn't sit out on the cushions provided, but on a mild afternoon it was nice to have the room open to the outside. There's a huge jet tub which I loved floating around in, like being at a spa. Two wing chairs near an electric fireplace made a cosy place for having a drink and talking and reading. The bed was very comfortable, and also cosy by the firelight. Everything we wanted for a special getaway!

Noel and his staff were very helpful in arranging an early check-in to fit our schedule.
We were among the first guests at the regular breakfast (which was very good), then we had to leave immediately after, though I would have loved to linger.

This room is on the third floor, so it's not the right choice for anyone who has trouble with stairs, though this was no problem for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

First time staying in the carriage house rather than the main inn. I was in the Hunt Room on the second floor. Very comfortable with good mattress and a nice sitting area with a sofa in front of the TV. As always the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was especially good this time. Eggs as you like them , coffee,juice, sausage, toast and fresh fruit. Claire was very friendly and welcoming. This is my fourth or fifth time a the inn in the past year and a half (daughter at Acadia) and I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Inn is impeccable, beautiful Victorian setting with accurate period antiques throughout the Inn. Noel cooked us a delicious breakfast and was a charming host throughout the weekend. The view of the bay from our room was spectacular, good thing to because it was to nasty to go outside. I look forward to our next visit and recommend it to anyone wishing to get away for a quite weekend or to do a vineyard tour in the area.

Room Tip: Visit the local vineyards, then enjoy a bottle at the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuertoHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Last weekend we spent a wonderful evening at Victoria's Historic Inn. Noel provided wonderful Newfoundland hospitality in making us fell right at home. Wonderful breakfast as well. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
5.2 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria's Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria's Historic Inn

Property: Victoria's Historic Inn
Address: 600 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria's Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While in Wolfville, stay at Nova Scotia's luxurious 5 star Bed and Breakfast Inn. This Victorian-designed home and carriage house is a landmark in Wolfville and has been providing lodging and welcoming guests from around the world for 50 years. We are proud to be a member of Unique Country Inns of Nova Scotia. We are here to serve you and make your stay a memorable experience.The Inn was built in 1893 by William Henry Chase, a businessman known as “The Apple King” and is a prime example of late Victorian architecture. It has many unique structures especially the stain glass windows on the west side of the main building.The Inn is just a 5 minute walk from Acadia University and a 10 minute walk from downtown with multiple restaurants and boutiques. We are located in the heart of Nova Scotia's burgeoning wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. All are surrounded by some of the most scenic landscapes Nova Scotia has to offer. See Attractions for details on things to do in the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria's Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria`s Historic Hotel Wolfville
Victoria's Historic Inn Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing