We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria's Historic Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Last weekend we spent a wonderful evening at Victoria's Historic Inn. Noel provided wonderful Newfoundland hospitality in making us fell right at home. Wonderful breakfast as well. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    67
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
63
129
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed at the Victoria several times over the years while our daughter was at university, and even though there is a new owner, the feeling is the same, warm and welcoming. The rooms are lovely and have everything you need, the beds are comfy and I felt I was a member of the family. The breakfast is always good and to have to have a breakfast in such wonderful surroundings is a treat in itself. The location is perfect and I can walk anywhere in Wolfville easliy, which is highly recommended, especially when fueled by the breakfast! The staff was always very friendly and helpful and I will definitely stay there again - you can'tgo wrong!

Room Tip: The carriage house is a little more private with outside access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletchers Lake, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

In May of 2012, I stayed at the beautiful Victoria's Inn for the first time. The Inn had recently been taken over by a new Owner, Noel Whitten. He and Clare Davidson, the Inn's Manager were very accomodating and helpful each and every time I stayed at the Inn.

Myself and another person having just won a contract to do some work in Kentville for the next year readily booked our stay (3 nights/2 nights) per week for the next year at this lovely Inn. The breakfast each morning is yummy and fresh. We are treated with such kindness and our needs are always met with a smile and "is there anything more we can do for you" attitude. I highly recommend Victoria's Inn for an extended stay or if you just want to get away for a night.

Room Tip: Each and every room I have stayed in has been very comfortable. There is no swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharronAtton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Recently my wife and I stayed a night at Victoria's inn in Wolfville, Nova Scotia, while attending a concert at Acadia University. We have stayed here a number of times before and it is our first choice for accommodation in the area. The service is warm and friendly.

The property is full of historic character, well-maintained and clean. The main house has a number of rooms of differing sizes, all with private baths. Right next to the main house is the Carriage House with more rooms, including two large rooms upstairs. (Note: the photos on the Victoria's Inn website do provide a good idea of the rooms).

A hot cooked breakfast is included in the price of the rooms and it is good.

It is within reasonable walking distance of the main street of Wolfville, where there are a number of pubs, cafes and at least one good restaurant. There are also a number of wineries near the town.

Overall, we definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our first stay a Victoria's Historic Inn. What a lovely place. Ambiance to die for!! The rooms were beautiful and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the place was spotlessly clean. We had planned our weekend away around the Fall tours of the wineries in the Annapolis Valley and Wolfville is the perfect home base for this. The staff at the Inn were very nice and really helpful in getting our day trips arranged. The breakfast set you up for the rest of the day. We'll certainly be back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've stayed here before, and would come back again. We've been made to feel very relaxed and welcome each time. Very good breakfasts. It's a marvelous well maintained property. We've stayed in four of their rooms/suites, each is special in its own way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahnyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Sackville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Victoria Inn is just absolutely gorgeous the old feeling and decor is just incredible. We had the most fantastic time reading on the history of the rooms and the inn. The staff is most fantastic and incredibly friendly. Very professional , yet you can have a nice meaningful chat with them like you've know them forever, very very comfortable atmosphere. I would highly recommend Victoria Inn to anyone, there's lots to do and see in and around Wolfville and surrounding area as well.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor and it was quite quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
417 reviews
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Williams
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria's Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria's Historic Inn

Property: Victoria's Historic Inn
Address: 600 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria's Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While in Wolfville, stay at Nova Scotia's luxurious 5 star Bed and Breakfast Inn. This Victorian-designed home and carriage house is a landmark in Wolfville and has been providing lodging and welcoming guests from around the world for 50 years. We are proud to be a member of Unique Country Inns of Nova Scotia. We are here to serve you and make your stay a memorable experience.The Inn was built in 1893 by William Henry Chase, a businessman known as “The Apple King” and is a prime example of late Victorian architecture. It has many unique structures especially the stain glass windows on the west side of the main building.The Inn is just a 5 minute walk from Acadia University and a 10 minute walk from downtown with multiple restaurants and boutiques. We are located in the heart of Nova Scotia's burgeoning wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. All are surrounded by some of the most scenic landscapes Nova Scotia has to offer. See Attractions for details on things to do in the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Victoria's Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria`s Historic Hotel Wolfville
Victoria's Historic Inn Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing