We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria's Historic Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our first stay. We had a suite with two rooms. Very cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was perfect and everybody was very nice. The location is perfect, very close from Acadia University and good restaurants. We'll come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBNS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 315 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Victoria's Inn! The room on the main level had it's own private entrance and it was cozy with the fireplace, the staff was accomodating and friendly and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again. The only thing I would change is that I would add bacon to the breakfast menu. The food was great by the way.

Room Tip: Main floor room is good for those who have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our first stay. The Inn has many beautiful rooms. Friendly staff. We stayed in carriage house. I would definitely recommend to anyone. We had NO complaints. There was nothing wrong. Absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: Stayed in The Ivy Room. Very quiet, comfortable, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRV_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel W, Owner at Victoria's Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to keep the property looking good. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was my first stay at the Victoria's Historic Inn and I would like to say it was a wonderful time. It was a gathering fof wonderful friends. The Inn served a beautiful supper followed by a band and dance. The music was great to dance to with an atomsphere that people would join in and sing along. My husband travels a lot and we stay in hotels from time to time however the beauty of the Historic Inn was so lovely you did not feel you were in a hotel. The character of the hotel is a must see. Thank you to the Staff at the Victoria Inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I recently spent a night at Victoria's Inn in Wolfville. What a lovely place! It is charming and comfortable and unlike anywhere I've stayed. Host Noel goes out of his way to make sure you have an enjoyable visit. And he makes a great breakfast -- can't beat that French Toast! Let him know what you're looking for and he'll be sure to make it happen.

Room Tip: The Chase Suite is a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This has been our second stay and we have not been disappointed. The atomsphere at the Inn was so relaxing and beautifully decorated for the Holiday Season. The staff all greeted us with smiles and were very accommodating to any of our request. We were shown to our room and it was very tastefully decorated in beautiful antiques, everything was in its place and may I say the bed was very comfortable. Our breakfast in the morning was very delicious and service was great. We would definitely go back to see Noel and his staff at Victoria's Historic Inn and would highly recommend to anyone. Rick/Linda

Room Tip: If you happen to be entertaining there is a suite at the top of the first landing it is an awesome r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel W, Owner at Victoria's Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Linda it was great to host your Xmas party at the inn. I was very pleased to see everyone have a good time and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Inn over the holidays and we had a wonderful time! The host Noel and his family and staff were such nice people and we felt like we were home. The Inn is so gorgeous with many antiques and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Nautical Room in the Carriage House which has it's own entrance, so you can come and go as you please, while only being a few steps away from the main building. Very private and also perfect for a family of three as the room has a single bed as well as the queen, along with a huge private bathroom. The breakfast was hot, delicious and tasty. This Inn is only a 5 minute walk from downtown Main Street in Wolfville with so many shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend this to everyone and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel W, Owner at Victoria's Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be adding value to the rooms over time to make your stay more enjoyable. Thanks and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolfville hotels
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria's Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria's Historic Inn

Address: 600 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range: $85 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria's Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While in Wolfville, stay at Nova Scotia's luxurious 5 star Bed and Breakfast Inn. This Victorian-designed home and carriage house is a landmark in Wolfville and has been providing lodging and welcoming guests from around the world for 50 years. We are proud to be a member of Unique Country Inns of Nova Scotia. We are here to serve you and make your stay a memorable experience.The Inn was built in 1893 by William Henry Chase, a businessman known as “The Apple King” and is a prime example of late Victorian architecture. It has many unique structures especially the stain glass windows on the west side of the main building.The Inn is just a 5 minute walk from Acadia University and a 10 minute walk from downtown with multiple restaurants and boutiques. We are located in the heart of Nova Scotia's burgeoning wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. All are surrounded by some of the most scenic landscapes Nova Scotia has to offer. See Attractions for details on things to do in the area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Booking.com so you can book your Victoria's Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria`s Historic Hotel Wolfville
Victoria's Historic Inn Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing