We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Tattingstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tattingstone Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night during a visit to our favorite little town - Wolfville. It was our first time staying at the Tattingstone and we weren’t disappointed! Thomas and Heather go out of their way to make you feel at home. We had a beautiful room (#3) in the main house with a canopy bed and fireplace. Great breakfast in a wonderful room full of windows. If you want a great B&B experience, you must try this place. A great feature is the walking distance to downtown! I can only imagine how wonderful it is in the summer with being able to sit outside in their lovely yard.
J&J

Room Tip: In winter, get a room with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runninfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    53
    18
    8
    0
See reviews for
43
162
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Canada Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a great place to start off the new year. My husband and I stayed here New years day (night). We booked last minute after our hot water tank stopped working. We had a wedding to attend in Wolfville that evening so we decided to stay in town and get a hot shower and a night away!
Heather was more than accommodating for us, with the electric stove started in our room when we arrived and the delicious breakfast she served. Our room was lovely, cozy and spotless.
Heather went out of her way making sure we had a local taxi for after the reception, and before we left for the wedding she took a great photo of us in front of the beautiful Christmas tree.
I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in wolfville, I plan on returning in the summer for sure.
we have stayed at both the Victoria Inn and the Gingerbread house which are 2 B&B's close to Tattingstone and we both felt that this is the #1.
I've never felt so welcomed as I did at the Tattingstone.
Thanks Heather it was a pleasure :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haileyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just got back from Wolfville after going overnight to celebrate NYE. After trying to book Victoria's Historic Inn (i had been there recently and liked it) and finding it full, I d cided to book next door as the property looked inviting. I was thinking it was meant to be. It turned out to be better than VHI. We stayed in the carriage house (as it has a dble. Jacuzzi) and it was a very nice room-a sitting area, large sleigh bed and a spacious bathroom.
This is the part that excells over VHI-the breakfast was a choice of three main dishes, as this was an occassion, the kitchen was doing eggs bennie and we went w that. It was delicious. We especially enjoyed "dessert" before our main dish. We were served warm, fresh apple crisp. How nice it was and with that a continual flow of coffee and homemade jam. We especially loved Heather's friendliness. She arranged dinner reservations for us-which is no small feat on NYE at Blomidon Inn (lovely!).Heather was very helpful in helping to arrange a lovely welcome as well. It seems as if she'd help with any request.
We will certainly be back to Tattingstone Inn.
Thanks again Heather.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonbot062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Wolfville seriously consider the Tattingstone Inn. Not just clean and comfortable but home away from home with just the right touch of luxury. Heather and Thomas are down to earth, friendly and accommodating hosts. A really nice place to stay while checking out the Annapolis Valley.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River Junction, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a lovely time at Tattingstone when we came to look at Acadia. Clean, comfortable room and welcoming hosts. Heather and John directed us to a local pub for dinner and again advised us on our driving the following day and made us reservations at another inn for the next night in St. John. Breakfast was fantastic--my non-breakfast eating teen actually made Heather's breakfast yogurt when we arrived home. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maymomvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This B&b had a great breakfast which is served in a lovely room. Also got good advice from the owner on trip plans. Really enjoyed Halls Harbour and taking back roads rather than main highway was much more scenic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimaVictoria_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Tattingstone Inn is one of the closest B&B's to the Acadia University campus. There are a plethora of wonderful B&B's in Wolfville but this one feels like home. Guests have the run of most of the home, not just their bedroom, and after being out all day it was lovely to get back and be invited to read or relax in the "Parlour" with a fresh pot of tea. (or a glass of wine or beer). Breakfast is good. The breakfast room is beautiful. Lovely linens on the beds. Clean and fresh as could be. It is just fun to come and go and feel like you live in this wonderful home. A unique selection of rooms as well, including coach house to accommodate more than 2 travelers. Free wireless. Flat screens on the way soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
1.7 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
Planters' Barracks Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Williams
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tattingstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tattingstone Inn

Property: Tattingstone Inn
Address: 620 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tattingstone Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual Elegance in an Historic Setting. Located on Main Street in picturesque Wolfville, Nova Scotia, the Inn is a short distance from Acadia University and downtown area restaurants, shops and galleries. Featuring 13 rooms with private ensuite bathrooms on an acre and a half of manicured grounds to enjoy . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tattingstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tattingstone Inn Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing