We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
509
22
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
509
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset suite nova scotia garden studio terrace room wonderful hosts grape vines breakfast was delicious a wonderful stay separate sitting area acadia university highly recommend this b b stayed longer feel at home eggs benedict cape split short walk three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this well situated and impeccably maintained B&B for two nights. Robyn and Neil are the most friendly and welcoming owners. Neil's breakfasts are great, even when he had to cook on the barbecue because there was a power outage due to hurricane Dorian. On top of it all Neil and Robyn cooked all of the guests a spaghetti dinner(on the bbq!) because there was no restaurants open due to power outage. We will definitely be back to Stella Rose B&B!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynNeilH, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Trish! Hope thing went ok in PEI! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated!
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this B&B because of the outstanding reviews on Trip Advisor, and they all nailed it. The accommodations were terrific and very comfortable. Our room had a little sitting area along with a TV which was quite nice. But the real positive experience was getting to know Neil and Robyn. Often times the measure of our B&B experiences has been our interaction with the hosts and always how comfortable they make you feel in their home. Neil and Robyn are a very cool couple in which my wife and I could have become friends if we lived in Wolfville. If they would have us that is? We wanted to stay two nights at the Stella Rose, but it was booked. We did stay at another B&B in Wolfville that was very nice, but the couple were from another planet. So book early. Thanks again Neil and Robyn for providing us an excellent experience in your home and making us feel so comfortable. Van & Marcia

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank vdeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynNeilH, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Van & Marcia for your wonderful review! Good advice to book early so you can get the dates and rooms you want! Wolfville is a very busy spot from Late May until late October, as there is so much to see and do! Come back and see us again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Lovely small historic house B&B, situated on the main road but laid back (no real noise issues), it is within easy walking distance of down town Wolfville, we had a lovely room and it was super clean, Robyn and Neil are fantastic hosts and breakfast a real treat, go with Neil's suggestions, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hotubman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynNeilH, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and your lovely comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Wolfville. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

We stayed at the Stella Rose for 4 nights with our 14 year old son. Neil and Robyn (and Chico the dog!) made us feel like family. The breakfasts were outstanding and our little cottage in the garden was charming. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynNeilH, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank you so much! Lovely to meet you all! Hope to see you next summer!
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Outstanding experience here on a family trip we took in June. Neil & Robin are very accommodating, gracious hosts, who went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. You could tell they thoroughly enjoyed owning this B&B, and are undoubtedly our most favorite B&B hosts that we've encountered. Very genuine people. The house and grounds are beautiful, well maintained, and very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer, and hope to return some day. This was a real pleasure.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FerronM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobynNeilH, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thanks so much for staying with us! And thank you so much for your very kind words! It was fun having your group here with us! Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews