We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stella Rose B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels Like Home!”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Returning at least twice every year since Gibsons opened doors to the Stella Rose says a lot. It is 'Home-away-from-home' and feel like members of the family. Even though choices exist, we find it to be the best! Clean, luxuriant facilities, excellent location, closer to all amenities, welcoming and knowledgeable owners make for difficult departure. Magnolia blooms and fragrance. Wow! See you soon.

Room Tip: Each room has its own character and offers memorable experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
263
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were in Wolfville, NS for a workshop and stayed 3 nights at The Stella Rose B&B. It was a lovely accommodation with Jacuzzi tub in room and outside hot tub on deck. The owners were wonderful and talented! Beautiful piano playing could occasionally be heard coming from their quarters and the conversion from a family home to the first time B&B was masterfully and tastefully completed with much thought to final detail and decoration. At one point we needed help to have our vehicle serviced and were driven a distance out of pure kindness of heart! We cannot wait to return to this B&B and to Wolfville with its great food and coffee!
Marilyn and Richard Slocum

Room Tip: All rooms looked lovely with most having private nooks for reading or TV. Our was only one with bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MandR992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Just returned from a lovely visit to Wolfville. Welcoming hosts Arlene and Dan could not have done more. The fireplace was always on, the conversation interesting, and our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious- two courses prepared by Arlene and served by Dan. Eggs Bennie no less! The freshly brewed (local) coffee was a treat, as was the outdoor hot tub! Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the kind remarks. It was a pleasure having you and your 3 girlfriends stay with us on your day away. and a special thanks for taking the time to post your very first review- we appreciate that. We look forward to your next weekend away in Wolfville .;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Stella Rose . Our hosts Dan and Arlene were warm and charming and we had some delightful conversations in the evening. The breakfast was incredible and our room was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sherry52_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you - we are delighted that you a "wonderful stay" hopefully you will be down again to visit your daughter at Acadia and would choose to stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prescott
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I travelled earlier this month with my 2 teenage children and felt very much at home. The breakfast was AWESOME - high quality, nice touches. We wanted to use the hot tub but I didn't pack a swimming suit, so Arleen offerred me one she had, along with flip flops for both my kids, to borrow. Upon leaving they both helped me with directions, suggestions and maps! Very kind.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank enjoytodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments . It was no trouble for us to try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Hopefully your daughter will choose to attend Acadia and we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

After a warm welcome we've been offered tea and coffee and an armchair next to the fireplace. The room was nice and tidy with a great bathroom including a jacuzzi. Dan and Arlene were great hosts that gave us good advice for places to go in Wolfville and even a beer tasting voucher. Breakfast was incredibly good and all in all we perfectly enjoyed our stay.
We'd definitely go there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are pleased that you found our place to be a "cozy winter getaway". Thank you for your comments it was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent renovation of an older home. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, stayed in whirlpool tub room. Breakfast is elegant and gets you well started for the day. Hosts are very friendly and accommodating. Quiet area on main road, not far from town center.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you Pete for choosing to stay with us while attending your sporting event . We are pleased that you found our place to be everything you expected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolfville hotels
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stella Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stella Rose B&B

Property: The Stella Rose B&B
Address: 611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stella Rose B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Well appointed, tastefully decorated, (Q) rooms, including 1 suite with adjacent sitting room,with provision for a third guest, 1 with Jetted tub & shower and covered private balcony and 1 with elegant four poster bed. All rooms have new or upgraded en-suite bathrooms with heated ceramic floors, flat screen TVs, mini fridges and comfy sofas or recliners, individual heating and air conditioning controls.Wireless internet throughout. Smoking permitted in designated areas on decks. Only a 5 minute walk to Acadia University, and a further 5 minutes to downtown shops and many fine restaurants. Wolfville is located in the heart of Nova Scotia's up and coming wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Stella Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stella Rose B&B Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing