We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Very Best......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Stella Rose B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

On a recent 2 night visit to Wolfville N.S. we stayed at the Stell Rose B&B.What a delight it was.We came away completely satisfied with the accomodations and the very best breakfast we have ever had.Hosts Dan and Arlene are true ambassadors in the Bed & Breakfast industry.You won`t be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are very privately spaced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

It was a pleasure having you stay with us , we are pleased to have met you and look forward to your next visit to Wolfville and thank you for the nice recommendation, it's appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 462 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Last August 2012, my husband and I were in Wolfville. It was a time of mixed emotions as our oldest son was moving to the area. We did not stay at the Stella Rose but I had been immediately drawn to its outside appearance. We got our son settled and headed back to Ontario. In the months to follow I would often go online and read the reviews posted for The Stella Rose. I knew I would eventually get there but when?? Well we finally did arrive for our overnight stay on April 21st. We found Dan and Arlene to be funny, interesting, engaging, sincere, thorough, dedicated, talented and oh so kind! They allowed our son to join us for breakfast. It just solidified their dedication to so many things that including the importance of the family unit. I mention their human qualities because their inn is a true reflections of who they are. As a guest you will benefit and will definitely be eager to return! And yes, patience is a virtue and we were rewarded nicely with our stay at The Stella Rose.
Melinda

Room Tip: There are three rooms to choose from and each is equipped with an ensuite bath. As everyone has indi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIN666_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thanks so much --you're too kind. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we thoroughly enjoyed the visit and look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent one night here in April on our way to hike Cape Split (which is a short a pleasant 25 minute drive away). It was the absolute PERFECT romantic weekend getaway! When we arrived, Dan and Arlene greeted us with smiles! We were also greeted with loads of treats and all the hot chocolate, tea, and coffee you could drink! We walked into town for a lovely dinner that evening and both Dan and Arlene were so helpful with where to go and what to see. The room (Four Poster) was gorgeous and comfortable! The modern bathroom with heated tile floors was such a treat. The large comfortable bed made for a great sleep, and the the fridge in our room kept our wine nice and cold! We had an amazing evening hot tub under the stars surrounded by twinkle lights on the deck, and had THE MOST AMAZING breakfast either of us have ever had in the morning! Fruit cups with whipped cream and toasted almonds, fresh juice, coffee, homemade jams and biscuits, and topped off with a delicious eggs benedict and hashbrowns! The Stella Rose is definitely the place to stay! You can't find better food, accommodation, or friendly faces! The price is so reasonable and so worth it! We'll definitely be back! Thanks Dan and Arlene for a wonderful time! From: Carly and Mike :)

Room Tip: The Four Poster room is great! Large comfortable bed, two recliner chairs, small fridge with water b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We appreciate your in-depth review, thank you. It was nice that you were able to take a weekend away from your Dalhousie studies and it was our pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you again. Just for the record though Carly it was yogourt on the fruit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am a first time reviewer even though I have been a faithful follower of Trip Advisor for many years. My daughter and I were travelling to the Annapolis Valley over the March Break, and we decided on The Stella Rose based on the positive reviews and they did not dissappoint. We stayed in the four-poster bedroom and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Attention to details like heated bathroom floors, white terry bathrobes, a warm fire in the fireplace, homemade cookies and a coffee/tea bar day and night made The Stella Rose feel like an inviting, cozy and tranquil home away from home. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and would keep you going all day until dinner time. The friendly owners, Arlene and Dan went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met and then some. We would highly recommend The Stella Rose and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. It was a pleasure having you and your daughter stay with us and hope to see you again.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I found them on tripadvisor, and once again, was impressed with its accuracy. Very nice rooms (I even had a small work area, which I wasnt looking for, but needed) My bathroom floor was heated - a great touch. The entire house was renovated to make it a top notch establishment.
I even enjoyed the Hot tub on the deck.
The exclamation point would be the friendly operators and the amazing hot breakfast!
I will be back and will recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are different, so check on line or call to ensure you get one you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your views and opinions about your stay with us on your recent business trip. Hopefully your next stay will be a pleasure trip and you will be able to take in some of the many wonders the valley has to offer. Thanks again and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

To get away from the winter blues and the normalcy of work, home, work etc...I decided it would be great to getaway from it all for a couple days and just 'chill'. I love the Annapolis Valley and Wolfville especially. The area is beautiful in every season and the people are warm and welcoming. I looked at several B & Bs in the area and chose The Stella Rose, who knew it was the best decision I ever made. My friend and I were greeted warmly as we entered the front door, showed to our rooms with enthusiasm. We both have special dietary needs and this proved to be no issue for Arlene took to the time to find out what was the best culinary choices for us. This leads me into the breakfasts. Wow...not only did they taste great, the presentation was awesome. Everything was done in a timely matter as well as allowing us to come to breakfast when we were ready (reasonable time for them as well so not to take them off schedule was my concern). I certainly felt at home there, and KoKo their adorable dog very much enjoyed the attention from a stranger. I highly recommend to anyone looking for clean rooms, warm and quiet atmosphere, delightful and relaxing hot tub (I didn't get a chance but the jacuzzi was awesome in the terrace room), and to top it off with a fantastic breakfast...you must stay with Dan and Arlene !! I plan to return even if just for a visit. I know where I will be able to rejuvenate the soul.

Room Tip: this Terrace room was quiet and beautiful...with a deck and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your weekend away with us. It was no trouble accommodating your special dietary needs. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will drop in again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

For anyone travelling in Wolfville, whether for work or fun should highly consider staying at The Stella Rose. Dan and Arlene are the perfect example of prestige hosts, offering time and dedication to everything between check-in and check-out. I will definitely be back for an extended stay and I'm hoping others will follow suit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you , it was our pleasure, having you stay with us on your business trip, even as brief as it was . Hopefully you will see your way clear to come and spend a couple of leisure days in the valley in the near future .
Thanks again for the recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#3 of 10 in Wolfville
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
14.7 mi away
Super 8 Windsor NS
Super 8 Windsor NS
#1 of 2 in Windsor
353 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stella Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stella Rose B&B

Address: 611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range: $109 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stella Rose B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Well appointed, tastefully decorated, (Q) rooms, including 1 suite with adjacent sitting room,with provision for a third guest, 1 with Jetted tub & shower and covered private balcony and 1 with elegant four poster bed. All rooms have new or upgraded en-suite bathrooms with heated ceramic floors, flat screen TVs, mini fridges and comfy sofas or recliners, individual heating and air conditioning controls.Wireless internet throughout. Smoking permitted in designated areas on decks. Only a 5 minute walk to Acadia University, and a further 5 minutes to downtown shops and many fine restaurants. Wolfville is located in the heart of Nova Scotia's up and coming wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Stella Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stella Rose B&B Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing