We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Putting the Breakfast in Bed & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stella Rose B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Putting the Breakfast in Bed & Breakfast”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I visited the Bay of Fundy/Annapolis Valley area in September 2012, and to our great good fortune, we chose Stella Rose for our time in Wolfville. The house and rooms are beautiful. The paint, trim, bathrooms, walls, etc. are virtually new, as the house has undergone extensive renovation, cosmetic and structural (mostly by Dan). And the breakfasts, from the yogurt and fruit concoction served in glass stemware, to the artisan sausage, to the Eggs Benedict, are well, "Stellar". This all took place in the very relaxed setting that Dan and Arlelene provide (my wife and I suffer from chronic informality, and prefer a laid back atmosphere). All kidding aside though, if you're coming to Wolfville, I'm sure you could manage to pay more, or or find a place with a starchier ambiance, but I doubt you'll find better accomodation than Stella Rose. Can't say enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thanks for the great account of your visit to Wolfville.
We are gratified that you found our choice of style & decor pleasing , providing a non-commercial casual atmosphere --mission accomplished !
We feel the breakfast should be a key component of ones stay-- we are happy that you enjoyed our varied selections at our bed &" Breakfast".
Thanks again for your comments & for taking the time to share your thoughts. Hopefully you will make it to the valley again in the not too distant future and will consider a return to The Stella Rose B&B--your always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
263
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Dan and Arlene are amazing hosts! They greeted me earlier than their check in time as I arrived from Bridgewater earlier than expected! The B&B is beautiful and well kept. I loved my room - complete with my own bedroom, separate seating-TV room and bathroom! They made me feel at home.

Breakfast was to die for! Most B&Bs I have stayed in in the past had continental breakfasts, however our breakfast was served with a starter of a yogurt parfait (yum!) followed by a eggs ham and goodness!

I highly recommend a stay with this charming couple! The way they treated this Acadia alum makes me feel like they have been Nova Scotianers for life!

See you again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelittleredbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Sunset Suite . You mentioned the breakfast-- It was our pleasure.
We enjoyed the visit and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Upon our arrival, Dan showed us our room, showed us around the house, and made us feel very welcome. Coming home after dinner, we spent a short time in the outdoor hot tub, which was very pleasant and relaxing.

The room was very cozy and clean, and the meal the next morning was incredible, with Arlene and Dan describing every part of the breakfast as it was brought to us.

Very accommodating, very friendly; we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks for posting your views of your recent stay with us--it was our pleasure. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay & we hope that you would find your way back for a second visit in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Me and my husband newly married went to Wolfville for a short honeymoon of sorts. We stayed at a local B&B recommended to us by friends. We loved the town so much that we wanted to stay an extra day. The very helpful staff at the tourist information center recommended The Stella Rose to us, and we were fortunate enough to get a room for the night. We were welcomed by a very warm and accommodating Innkeeper. We were shown to our room, which exceeded our expectations, with a jacuzzi tub and a private deck. The bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed very relaxing soak in the hot tub on the deck attached to the inn before heading out to dinner. Breakfast was amazing with a tasty fruit cup, amazing blueberry pancakes and local apple sausages. Not to mention the amazing coffee!
We never felt rushed to check out and were made to feel very much at home from the moment we walked through the doors. We are looking forward to our anniversary next year so we can stay at The Stella Rose again! Thanks to Dan and Arlene for making the end of our trip so wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We are pleased that you decided to stay in Wolfville for the extra day and that we had the good fortune of you discovering The Stella Rose. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we too look forward to seeing you next year on your anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently stayed a the Stella Rose for three nights. Great location within walking distance of the University and downtown. We had a comfortable suite. The owners- Dan and Arlene are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are delightful- Everything home made and good strong coffee. What a place!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
It was great that you made it up and enjoyed our Deep Roots Music Festival . We enjoyed having you stay with us. Thanks for your views on our breakfasts and we are pleased that you enjoyed our dark roast coffee, from the micro roaster, The Laughing Whale , right here in Nova Scotia.
Hopefully your future travels will include a return visit to Nova Scotia and The Stella Rose B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at Stella Rose while my daughter had NSYWE rehearsals in Wolfville. This is a beautiful little B&B close to the university and shops. From the amazing breakfasts to the homemade cookies, Dan and Arlene do everything to make you feel at home. We look forward to our next stay at the Stella Rose!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
It was our pleasure making your weekend stay with us as comfortable as possible. We appreciate you taking the time to post your views of your visit and we look forward to seeing you again.
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The owners are A-mazing. The breakfast was better than anywhere I've ever eaten, and the rooms were perfectly cozy, clean and modern. We had a balcony, and we loved the idea of the hot tub on the private, lush and roomy deck on the main level at the back of the home (forgot out bathing suits this time, but not next time). I do like being centrally located as far as walking around goes, which we were. The owners know what's going on in town and now we know when to go back. Love the small fridges in the rooms.

Room Tip: We had a nice cross breeze in our room because we had three windows- all on different walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan g, Owner at The Stella Rose B&B, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much , we really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolfville hotels
1.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#5 of 10 in Wolfville
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.6 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Gaspereau Valley Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stella Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stella Rose B&B

Property: The Stella Rose B&B
Address: 611 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stella Rose B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Well appointed, tastefully decorated, (Q) rooms, including 1 suite with adjacent sitting room,with provision for a third guest, 1 with Jetted tub & shower and covered private balcony and 1 with elegant four poster bed. All rooms have new or upgraded en-suite bathrooms with heated ceramic floors, flat screen TVs, mini fridges and comfy sofas or recliners, individual heating and air conditioning controls.Wireless internet throughout. Smoking permitted in designated areas on decks. Only a 5 minute walk to Acadia University, and a further 5 minutes to downtown shops and many fine restaurants. Wolfville is located in the heart of Nova Scotia's up and coming wine industry, with over half a dozen vineyards within a 20 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Stella Rose B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stella Rose B&B Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing