We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Jazz and Delicious Dinner...Wonderful Night Out”
Review of Blomidon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blomidon Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Wolfville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Dc
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Soft Jazz and Delicious Dinner...Wonderful Night Out”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We tried the Blomidon Inn for a Friday jazz night dinner and sat right next to the musicians and chatted with them between sets. Totally enjoyed the music and the dinner, especially the seared scallops and the local L'Acadie Blanc wine. The setting was straight out of a formal Victorian manor house, but the service was friendly, attentive and efficient. Next time we are in Wolfville we try the accomodations, too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabin2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    64
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
20
147
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We looked forward to our stay in one of Canada's top 10 inns, but on the whole we were disappointed. The house looks very nice and has lovely gardens, but the inside is not up to the standard set by the exterior. Our room was okay, but no more than that. The first thing we saw after having carried our bags up a very steep flight of stairs was a hoover, two cloths and two plastic bags full of rubbish obviously left on the landing by the housekeeper. The bags were removed after I complained, but the rest was allowed to lie there for people to trip over them.
The food was not very good, but there were large heaps of it - overdone linguini...
At breakfast we had to beg at the kitchen door for a refill of coffee - although there were three servers in the room they did not seem to notice what the guests needed - poor show!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathilde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night here and made full use of the facility, even the tennis court. The grounds are beautiful. We sat out on the lawn with our wine. The service was excellent. Breakfast was good. Rooms are comfortable, cozy and cute. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiminycritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My family and I booked our mothers 70th Birthday tea at the Inn,32 people attended and every guest said as they were leaving how good the food and service was this did not surprise us as we have been going to the Inn for years and book all of our family functions there.We have had weddings,birthdays and also Christmas parties there as well not only is the food excellent but the staff is friendly and takes care od details we had never even thought.The chef is not only a master in the kitchen but quite often will visit at your table to see if you are enjoying not only your meal but the service.My family and I can't say enough about this little gem we always have a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Although the property was beautiful the service was terrible. We walked in looking around for someone till we saw a desk under stairs and the man who was there was not friendly nor did he make us feel welcome. The food presentation was great but lacked I'm taste. The muscles made us sick. If it had not been a gift for our wedding we would have turned around and left. The only positive I can say was the room and property was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dannysharonlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We'd last stayed here 9 years ago and the food and general ambience lived up to our high expectations. The meal-inclusive packages are great value and the grounds are lovely. The only negative was alternately cold/hot/non-existent water for our morning showers.
The package includes afternoon tea, a four course meal, an overnight stay, and a continental breakfast. With the package, you could choose the chef's special with at least a couple of choices, or order off the menu to a total of $36.50. I chose the evening special, having 3 fresh oysters as my appetizer, a sorbet between, some excellent scallops as my main, a salad, and then a blueberry dessert. My wife chose to order off the menu and still came in under the price cap with curried vegetable soup, steamed salmon, and (a nice option) a sliver of mousse cake. We also had coffee and a very nice South African Chenin Blanc for $34. It was nice to be able to take the remainder of the bottle up to our room.
As I mentioned the only negative was the water problems in the shower and the lack of an apology or explanation when I mentioned this to the desk on checkout. Restaurant service was truly excellent. The desk at check-in and check-out wasn't as welcoming or pleasant.

Room Tip: I assume if you want hot water, Starr's Point is the wrong room--Are the other rooms better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TourerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last week While visiting friends in Noca Scotia. Our friends had been here before and loved it. I can see why.

We had two rooms booked, one was a suite, the other was a standard room. After they showed us to our rooms to ensure everything was ok, the guy came back to say they upgraded us to the adjoining suite next to our friends.

Very accommodating, friendly and professional. Wolfville is a neat town with great wineries and eateries. I would definitely go back!!

Ps their restaurant was great as well!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisathew8lifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wolfville hotels
2.8 mi away
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
#2 of 2 in Wolfville
303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#3 of 10 in Wolfville
297 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
1.1 mi away
The Stella Rose B&B
The Stella Rose B&B
#1 of 10 in Wolfville
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
In Wolfville Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blomidon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blomidon Inn

Property: Blomidon Inn
Address: 195 Main St, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blomidon Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Blomidon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blomidon Hotel Wolfville
Blomidon Inn Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing