We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Greensboro Inn(New Minas)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slumber Inn(New Minas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roselawn Lodging(Wolfville)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allen's Motel(Kentville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunshine Inn(Parrsboro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Inn(Kingston)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
89
95
72
58
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
95
72
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomoff the highwayrestaurant staffannapolis valleysun deckwedding receptionminas basinnice place to staybeautiful areanova scotiabed was very comfortableconferencerenovationwineries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 344 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We recently stayed there the weekend for a wedding. The wedding was lovely - food and service during the event were great. The rooms, however, need an update. The furniture, carpet, walls, bathroom, windows, etc. are all very dated. Shower was scary as it went from hot to cold all the time! Given the age of the hotel it is not surprising that the walls were paper thin so could hear everything in next rooms. I have usually stayed at BBs in Wolfville and one time stayed at one of the cabins, and would prefer either to a room in the main hotel in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A wonderful place to experience everything the valley has to offer. The rooms are super clean and the fluffy beds and pillows are a pleasure. The rooms in the back overlooking Blomidon are wonderful. They offer a view you just can't get enough of, with an orchard right at your doorstep that you can walk in and even sample. The dining room is decorated beautifully and leads out to a large patio complete with brightly colored patio chairs to relax and have your favourite drink in while your eyes try to take in the amazing view. Wine tours are available with information at the desk, we did this. We took a tour called Grape Escapes that picked us up right in the lobby, we will definitely do it again. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It's so peaceful and relaxing, you have to try this place !

Room Tip: We love the rooms at the back that open into the orchard , also the view is better back there
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very dated - but considering the area - its the best place to stay in the Annapolis Valley. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was great and moderately priced for a hotel. Try to book a room on the top floor (3rd) away from the staircases.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here this weekend for a wedding (which was the nicest part). The hotel is super dated and smells old and musty, our room smelled like an old swimming pool. If they could just do some simple updates this would be a great place to stay, but for the price I'm sure you can find much nicer. The views of the basin are nice, but the noise from the highway kind of ruins it. The town is lovely though, as were the people who worked here. If they did some updates/cleaning I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillydal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

After a long day of hiking, I was very happy to stay in this Hotel. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, the food was great and we really enjoyed the view from the patio and the pool. The next time I visit the area, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews