We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bell Aliant Pioneer Reunion 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Kentville
1 review
“Bell Aliant Pioneer Reunion 2013”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This past weekend we had our Bell Aliant Pioneer Reunion. This was the 73rd annual reunion and one of the best. It rained very hard during the reunion and I thought that would dampen the spirits but it certainly did not. The staff at the Old Orchard helped us so much by their caliber of service I think everyone forgot about the rain. The meals were exceptional and the staff tremendous!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are magnificent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyGraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    85
    58
    52
    29
See reviews for
99
93
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just left the lovely Old Orchard Inn and Spa and it is so serene and peaceful there. The view is magnificent and the closeness to some wonderful wineries is very helpful. The food in the restaurant is great but what makes it so pleasant is the staff and how they treat you as part of their family and take that extra bit of attention to your needs. Thank you for such a relaxing three days

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Livelys1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
358 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Old Orchard Inn is located in a beautiful setting with stunning views, just outside of Wolfville. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is very good. The rooms are clean.
The inn seems to be a hodge pudge of different buildings and styles and just not that easy to navigate. The rooms and bathrooms are really showing their age and in desperate need of care. You can easily hear everyone passing and talking in the corridor as they come and go. Earplugs may be helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Beautiful location just outside of Wolfville. There is a nice spa on site. The restaurant has very good food but like the hotel rooms the decor is out dated. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom and furnishings are in need of an update.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

There are not many hotels to choose from so we ended up here. It was OK. Nothing to rave about but no complaints either. It's a bit dated and the walls are pretty thin. You can hear your neighbors very clearly. I don't notice that so much in newer hotels. It was clean and the beds and pillows were very comforable.There was a sofa bed in the room but they charged us an extra $15 to make it up for my son! I wouldn't put an adult on that thing for sure. We had dinner in the restaurant. My son ordered shrimp cocktail - 4 shrimp for $10 are you kidding me? Hubby's caesar salad was just OK. We both had the striploin steak which was barely room temperature and kind of bland. Veggies and onion rings were good. My son had the chicken vegetable soup. I didn't taste it so can't comment, but it was definitely chocked full of vegetables. Breakfast the next morning was good. Service was good for both meals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view (other than the parking lot).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haligonian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We love having our scrapbooking retreats at the Old Orchard Inn because they look after us so well. The food is delicious and Joe the chef treats us very well by remembering that we like shrimp on the omelette bar! As far as the rooms go though they are small and the double beds are small for sharing. The linens need to be upgraded for the bathrooms. All in all it is a fantastic location!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have to say our family vacation for march break was awesome. Our rooms were clean and adequate stocked with towels, the kids lived in the pool and enjoyed the crafts room (which gave me and my partner a nice break from the kids for some wonderful dessert and tea) the movie night with treats for the kids was very enjoyable. The weather cooperated which made for a nice walk on the property, we took great pictures and the kids burned some energy. Looking forward to coming back in the summer.

Room Tip: we liked the fact we were able to drive up to our room, when you have four kids and lots of stuff, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfville
3.4 mi away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tattingstone Inn
Tattingstone Inn
#2 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.8 mi away
Victoria's Historic Inn
Victoria's Historic Inn
#4 of 10 in Wolfville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Micro Boutique Living Wolfville
6.0 mi away
Beach Breeze Motel
Beach Breeze Motel
#1 of 1 in Grand Pre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
2.8 mi away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Orchard Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Orchard Inn & Spa

Property: Old Orchard Inn & Spa
Address: 153 Greenwich Rd S | Exit 11 Highway 101, Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 2R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Wolfville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wolfville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Orchard Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Property centrally located in the Beautiful Annapolis Valley surrounded by Orchards, Tides and Wineries. 100 well-appointed A/C rooms and FREE internet (mixture of Kings, Queens and Doubles with 2 barrier-free) and 29 seasonal cabins. Spectacular views. Dining room, lounge. indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, sundeck, tennis; scenic walks. Full service Spa; business services; reception & conference facilities. Bay of Fundy Recommended Experience. 5 km to shopping, golf and major attractions like Grand Pre National Historic Park and Hall's Harbour fishing Village and world's highest tides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Old Orchard Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Orchard Hotel Wolfville
Old Orchard Inn And Spa
Old Orchard Inn & Spa Wolfville, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing