We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lightfoot & Wolfville Vineyards
from $173.21
More Info
from $93.06
More Info
from $110.53
More Info
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
111
35
15
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
35
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza garlic fingers nova scotia gorgeous location charcuterie board wine cellar wine tour main building fresh ingredients sparkling rose great wine and food wonderful lunch winery wines tasting valley fauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 174 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2020

We started off with the Estate Tasting. Our hostess was very knowledgeable of the wines and the region. Very enjoyable! Then we had lunch. Which was delicious. After lunch, we walked around the beautiful property! We loved everything... so much we bought some wine to bring home with us. We will definitely be back!

Date of experience: June 2020
1  Thank 628brendah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K2013L, Manager at Lightfoot & Wolfville Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2020

Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Estate Tasting and lunch. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2020 via mobile

Family owned vineyards with beautiful grounds. Excellent stop on our wine tour. The group enjoyed the Riesling.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank NormLWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We visited in May 2019. It was a mostly rainy day, and not the busy season, so the wine bus was not crowded. The building is impressive, and the landscape is absolutely stunning. The outdoor pizza oven is amazing. We enjoyed wine and a pizza in the huge tent. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Currently this is my favorite NS vineyard.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 607geoffreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

Setting beautiful, food was terrible and very small servings. There were six of us and not one of us enjoyed the food. Not good value for money.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

The venue is pleasing, the view impressive, but the service was just adequate. The food was OK (barely), but the size of the servings, particularly the rhubarb tart for dessert, was small. For these prices I expected much better.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews