We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Shutters Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$102
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greensboro Inn(New Minas)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slumber Inn(New Minas)
$95
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunshine Inn(Parrsboro)(Great Value!)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Inn(Kingston)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Roselawn Lodging(Wolfville)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
70
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsginger pancakesyellow roombreakfast menub bresidential neighborhoodhuge living roomnova scotiaceiling fanfluffy towelsglass of winemain streetgreat hostsgrounds are beautifulone night staywithin walking distancegood sizedining room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 76 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

One of the best B&B's on our trip. We were greeted by Darryl when we arrived. He graciously showed us to our rooms and gave us a tour of the home. We enjoyed wine and cheese and crackers on the lovely back covered deck. Darryl gave us suggestions for where to eat and the best places to view low tide with excellent directions. We enjoyed dinner at one of the places he suggested and were able to view the low tide at both places he suggested and even were able to catch a beautiful sunset at Hall's Harbor. Breakfast was delicious and more than adequate. The french toast and pancakes that we choose from the menu were delicious. Breakfast also included fresh fruit, coffee, or tea. Our room and bathroom were extremely comfortable and inviting. We cannot say enough about this beautiful B&B. Thank you Darryl & Diane.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilmintonNCToots11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Excellent accommodations, great fellow travellers, great hosts, food. If you decide to walk, be sure to ask for short cut with steps, the Inn is on a high and steep slope and walking up hill is quite tiring, but there are steps nearby that make it easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveagora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

My husband and I decided to stay at Blue Shutters because all the other places that were more extensively reviewed seemed a bit stuffy for our taste. We are in our late 20s and I came across their website (which does not do the place justice), yet did not find many reviews. So we weren't expecting much, but just a comfortable place to stay. The place is adorable, super clean, and run by a very nice couple who are extremely helpful for restaurant and nearby attraction recommendations. The breakfast is delicious and provides a lot of options for those with dietary restrictions such as lactose intolerance and gluten allergies. I would recommend this place to people of all ages.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geologist-adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

An affordable comfortable place with friendly flexible hosts who are excellent cooks! Atmosphere is very warm and cozy and the ginger pancakes with lemon syrup (an item on the breakfast menu) are simply a great way to start a day!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

This charming B&B is close to downtown Wolfville. The rooms are very well appointed, with air conditioning, fans, comfortable beds, etc. The bathrooms are new and are furnished with mirrors, hair dryer, shampoo and other toiletries.

The house has a bright living room and dining room. Books, videos, and the newspaper are there for the guests. There is a lovely outdoor shaded sitting area. The gardens are lovely. Guests may make their own coffee or tea and ice water is available.

Breakfast is excellent. There is a menu to choose from, including pancakes, French toast, eggs, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank maryann-ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews