We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulder Cove Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Wildwood Motel(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mackenzie's Motel and Cottages(Shelburne)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Voyageur Motel(Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Yarmouth)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Point Beach Resort(Southwest Nova Scotia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
34
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful viewfire pitprices are very reasonablelovely walkingfree laundry facilitiesboard gamesabsolutely everythingour honeymoonjacuzzi tublobsterprivate deckspent nightsfully equipped kitchenchipmunksdogscapetrail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We spent three nights at Boulder Cove Cottages in August 2011. We'd been to the general area before and were attracted by the rural location.
The cottage was beautiful. Clean, great size and everything was there that we needed. Free Wi-fi was a great extra and they provided a laundry room, bikes and boats plus the manager lives on site. We've stayed at other places that are 'un-manned' and we much preferred that the manager was there.
We saw Osprey and Chipmunks and the managers dogs were so sweet and friendly!
We knew that the access road was hilly but our rental Cadillac managed it with no problems.
This is a fantastic, very good value, place to stay on the rural part of the South Shore. We will definately return if we pass that way again .... such a shame that we can't spend some weekends there (we're from the UK)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oboist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

as others say the owners have thought of everything a family would need down to room keys with a compass and flashlite on them. cottage was great, large enough for 6 and very modern, anything you need they will provide you, great place for kids with pet rabbits and 3 friendly dogs, scenic quiet secluded place with exceptional owners who make u want to stay forever

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfied112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Spent my first anniversary there with my spouse.We had several beautiful beaches to choose from but spent most of the time sitting at our own private one at Boulder Cove.Rooms are PET FRIENDLY!!Private deck faces the water with deck chairs,private bonfire site with deck chairs,free paddle boats,hiking trail,close to downtown Shelburne,jacuzzi tub,full kitchen,tv/vcr/dvd,two bedrooms.Absolute must see:) I have tried to find a cottage within NS with all the same features-not possible!With all the same rates-not possible! Obviously caught on since last year...I tried to book a weekend in Sept '09 and they only have one cottage left!!
Have a look at the beautiful pics!

Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
1  Thank scottsbaygirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

This is an ideal spot for a scenic, romantic vacation. Verything you need to be comofortable is in the cottage. Prices are very reasonable. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank slwallace81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2007

This is one of those serendipitious hotel finds that make a good vacation GREAT. We saw the signs on the side of the highway as we travelled the Lighthouse route down the South Shore of Nova Scotia. Without too much difficulty, we made our way down the steep winding road to the office of this little resort. There are five cottages sitting on the ocean across from Shelburne. For $100/night we stayed in the Pubnico cottage, a gorgeous little A-frame with loft, bedroom, satellite TV, huge soaker tub with jets and fully equipped kitchen. The real treat is the Vacation Bible, a binder the owner leaves on the kitchen table for visitors. It has details about everything you can do while visiting the area, instructions on how to use everything in the cabin, and menus for local restaurants. The cabin also has beach toys, games, fire pit and waterfront access to the bouldered beach. Free laundry facilities are also available, as well as use of bikes, paddle boat and canoe. The beds were overly firm, but that is the ONLY thing that is lacking. What an amazing vacation spot.


  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beth_inAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews