We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Wildwood Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wildwood Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We recently stayed two nights and we were treated very well. Norman was very helpful as I had left my pillow at home and he quickly solved my problem. The rooms do not have carpets and are very clean. A comfortable sleep and excellent breakfast. I think what makes this place rated so high is the friendly staff. Sophia gladly meet our needs. I would highly recommend the Wildwood to anyone wishing a restful and peaceful stay. There is a bbq on site and it was put to good use too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smilelyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 94 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great place off the main road. We pulled in on a very rainy icky day and we had a choice of 2 rooms one that had been renovated and one that hadn't so we checked them both out and opted for the one the had not been renovated. it was very clean, spacious and set across the road form the main part of the motel.We had a little cringe at the sight of a couple of dump trucks in the parking lot (figuring they would be starting them up before the crack of dawn) but from our room across the road we didn't hear them at all... The funny thing about the internet was that when the office closed for the night, so did the internet apparently...We would stay there again especially to go to Sophia's Cafe in the Shelburne mall...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderinfarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a great time in Shelburne and especially enjoyed our stay at the Wildwood Motel. It's super clean, very comfortable, newly renovated and walking distance to shopping and Shelburne's historic waterfront. Management and staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was a nice continental.
I consider the Wildwood to be a good value and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulalooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I travel regularly for business and the Wildwood is a great place to stay. Very clean, very quiet and a convenient location. The beds are fabulous and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast has homemade muffins and biscuits plus other basics - a get place to wake up.

Room Tip: Newly renovated - all are very good that I stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIS2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a year late, for a review...personal issues arose, right after we got back from our vacation. But I want to give this little motel credit, that it really does deserve!!! We stated in the beginning of August 2012. The rooms were very comfortable, very reasonably priced, & extremely clean!! The breakfast was simple, but traveling you don't want a big meal...when there are plenty of places to graze along the way!! And the biscuits were out of this world!!!!! The folks that run this little motel take great pride in their property, & it really does show!! If we ever go back to Shelburne...we will make sure we stay here again at the Wildwood Motel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missbmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This motel is also owned by the people who have McKenzies Cottages & Motel. Due to a shortage of rooms (wedding reservations) at McKenzies, they sent us up to the Wildwood. It is a great little motel, off the main road about 2 blocks. Their sign is visible from Main Street however.
Our room had just been renovated, and we were the first guests in it. An incredible room for the price and super friendly staff.
Although McKenzies had always been our first choice when visiting this area, we would now consider the Wildwood as well. The short distance off the main street made all the difference in the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heath1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Pleasant motel, breakfast included was fresh and varied, rooms nice and clean and smoke free. A lot of truckers using the motel so some noise in the early morning as they were leaving, but not a problem for us. Price seems a bit high but I always think the prices are too high in general for motels in N.S!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shelburne hotels
0.2 mi away
Mackenzie's Motel and Cottages
0.8 mi away
Inner Harbor Inn
Inner Harbor Inn
#3 of 5 in Shelburne
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cooper's Inn
Cooper's Inn
#1 of 5 in Shelburne
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Roseway River Cottages
Roseway River Cottages
#2 of 5 in Shelburne
52 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Wildwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildwood Motel

Address: 242 Minto Street, Shelburne, Nova Scotia B0T 1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Shelburne
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Wildwood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Motel Shelburne, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing