We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's a Kentucky Fried Chicken!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of KFC - CLOSED

KFC
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“it's a Kentucky Fried Chicken!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

It is like all KFC's. Which is good if you are looking for that! It is fun to see the old fashioned bucket-sign outside! The staff were friendly and efficient.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MumJakeShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Picnic in our hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was close to our hotel....and was very fast & efficient. Prices were decent...they were very busy at the time & food was fresh. It was fun to carry back to our rooms & relax. Would be a great option for taking for a drive to one of the local lakes & relax with an instant lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love when they Deliver !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was delicious. All that was required was to decide what I wanted and call for delivery. It was too chilly for me to go so I ordered. Great huh... Food was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunnysouth07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“kfc”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

nothing really exciting about the place, except I thought the prices are more than the south.
By the way, I noticed that the fishermen bring their catch to sell in front of KFC. You can buy white fish whole for about $5.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank raf c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What? No extra crispy?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was KFC, what can you say. It was there. But they don't offer extra crispy. It costs us over $30 for two people to eat, but I can't knock them for it since it is the norm of the city. Food was good, though.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wouldlovetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing