We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant serves delicious Chinese food”

Red Apple Family Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 74 Restaurants in Yellowknife
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Restaurant serves delicious Chinese food”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Restaurant with good location and easy to find. Foods served with extraordinary good taste. Friendly staffs served around. Our guide introduced this restaurant to us and stated we can ask for Chinese dishes even though their menu didn't mention. We tried, and found the guide's word is true.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RChui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    42
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
“Greasy Spoon with Good Service”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

North American classics with Canadian Chinese Food. My burger patty was a bit greazy and wonton soup was "nothing special". A bit heavy on the chicken ball batter. Mom said the chicken in her fried rice was "old". Service is excellent. Decent buffet.

Helpful?
Thank RogerVanCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Chinese in YK Good”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good Chinese in YK, there is a buffet or menu, it is chinese/western.
I love the food, lots of different choices.
Fast and friendly service with a smile.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Northwest Territories, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

When ever I am in Yellowknife I always eat at this restaurant. Then food is good, the staff are really friendly. For a good meal tthis is the place to be

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fortsmithman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, good food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Opening hours are long, large varieties of good, excellent service, friendly staffs. Can have breakfast, lunch, dinner

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Apple Family Restaurant also viewed

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 

Been to Red Apple Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing