We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
32
68
80
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
68
80
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town room was clean front desk staff stayed here for nights third floor air conditioner extra towels basic needs short visit location is excellent free airport shuttle red apple late check within walking distance no elevator water pressure convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 221 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019

The hotel messed up the reservation and were very unhelpful to rectify. The rooms are not well kept. We were staying in 6 different rooms. One smelled like urine, and they didn't have any other rooms, but refused to refund the room night, when had to book another hotel for one of our party. Checked entire party out early (were staying for 6 days), hope that others avoid this property. The Manager seems to make the staff have to check in with her on everything but she isn't even there most of the time, always have to wait for her to be back.

Room tip: Dont book this hotel if its fairly full.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Good day
I am sorry that you had issues with your reservation, please contact the hotel directly to discuss our conclusion with the investigation of these issues

Cindy Rowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

We booked our room a year in advance and then also called the hotel from the UK a month before we were due to arrive to confirm the booking, all was confirmed. However on arrival they reported they had no record of our booking even when shown the booking confirmation email. We still managed to get a suite as previously booked but please beware, 'suite' is probably a bit ambitious, more a double room with a kitchenette. The room was clean but very tired looking and just very average. The suites are located about 100 yards down from the main hotel on the opposite side of the road. So with -20 temperature with no assistance provided we had to drag all our luggage across the road, then we had to make our way up stairs to get to the 2nd floor (1st floor in UK), there are no lifts and be warned there is still another floor above so you may have a long slog with all your luggage.

Room tip: Don't bother with a suite unless you want to cook your own food. Long walk, no elevators. Not worth it for a small kitchenette.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolanrunciman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Hi Nolan
My apologies for the issues you experienced at our hotel.

We offer two types of suites-Jr suite which is one large room with a kitchenette and our Full suite which has separate sleeping, eating and living areas.
Without any booking information on file, we were able to book you a Jr suite, when you arrived at our hotel.

The missing reservation, never "arrived", please contact me directly with the booking information and we will do a follow up investigation with them.

Cindy Rowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

For the first three nights I was in their building across the road. There is no parking..... the room was so hot in the winter I had to have both windows open. The cleaning staff are so over worked that cleaning was horrid. The wall near the light switch was so gross I washed it and the cloth was yellow. Kitchen suite with no washcloth, oven Mitt or tea towel. One fork one spoon and one knife was all you got. My key had to he reprogrammed 3 times including the first use. Its -40 and you have to walk a block to the main building. I got a new ket then dropped off my stuff and moved my car. Went back in and my key didnt work again. Neither did the maids key. Back across the street again.

Last night was in the new building and it was freezing. The cleaning wasnt much better there was hair all over the bathroom. I mean all over.. was not impressed for $220 a night. Would not stay here again unless it was last room in town. Which it pretty much was as I checked 4 other hotels before getting this one.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Good day
My sincere apologies for the poor experience you had at our hotel.

I have shared your post with our housekeeping and maintenance department, to investigate what happened and how to prevent it from happening again.

Please contact me directly to discuss these issues further

Cindy Rowe
GSM
crowe@daysinnyellowknife.com
867 873 9700 ext 505

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Thin walls hear everything in hallway and naboring rooms guests have to be quiet when they check in late at night rather than wait until 4 pm to check in there should be a system in place where guest can check in early

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesmL1760BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Good day Jamesml1760BW

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel
I am sorry that you had issues while a guest at our hotel.

While it is true that check in time is 4 pm. we always check guests into the rooms as soon as possible, I am sorry that your room was not ready prior to 4 pm

If your travels bring you back to Yellowknife, please contact me directly, every guest is important and we always try to make it "right" for every guest

Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss the issue further.

Cindy Rowe
GSM
Days Inn Yellowknife

crowe@daysinnyellowknife.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

A little rough start for two weeks. Not a quiet building, hearing everything that's is going on outside and in the rooms next to you. Heard conversations verbatim. Cleanliness and age of location felt lacking, especially for a tourist attraction location during peak season.Bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Main lobby door had plywood over it, giving it a very poor feeling and presentation on first check in.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces26352606108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Good day GoPlaces26352606108

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we like to hear from our guests. Negative reviews give us the ability to improve!

I apologize for the issues you experienced, the glass for the front door arrived last week, and has been installed.
The housekeeping and bed/linens comments have been shared with all members of the Days Inn Team.

Please contact me directly, if you wish to discuss these issue further.

Cindy Rowe
GSM
crowe@daysinnyellowknife.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews