We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in the Knife!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Yellowknife
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to stay in the Knife!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My team and I travel all over the Northwest Territories for business and we all agree that the Days Inn and Suites in Yellowknife is a favorite!! The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The rooms have been clean and comfortable. The location is excellent and parking is never an issue. The real draw here is the staff led by General Manager Ibrahim Neviri-what a great guy!! He will bend over backwards to ensure the guests are well taken care. There is nowhere else I'd rather stay when I am in Yellowknife...thank you to Ibrahim and his wonderful staff!! Keep up the great work...look forward to my return in August:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Greetings Lori,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay with us. My Staff and I certainly appreciate your business and we look forward to host you again soon.Thank you very much for being a loyal Days Inn guest.

Ibrahim T. Neviri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    63
    16
    16
See reviews for
20
24
25
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The General Manager Ibrahim, is amazing. He goes above and beyond to make his guests comfortable. We came when renovations were going on and he is very excited to be offering his guests improved services. Honestly, I have never seen such great customer service. When you go you will meet him - he will likely speak to you over the front desk or in the dining room and you will be so impressed with his ability to connect and make you comfortable. He is what makes the difference here!

Room Tip: There is a difference between the rooms in the hotel and in the Suites building so be sure you let t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Greetings Donna,

Thank you for your kind review and comments. It is a pleasure to read that our Days Inn Staff created such a positive experience with their service. It is what we work to achieve everyday with every guest. Again, thank you very much Donna and we hope to welcome you back soon to Yellowknife.

Truly,

Ibrahim T. N.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I just organized a meeting for our department that was held in the Commissioners Room at the Days Inn and Suites. From the moment I called about booking the space I recieved nothing but top quaility serivce from the hotel's friendly staff. Our meeting room was exceptionally clean, very well set up, and was perfect for our event.

I live in Yellowkife so I have no need for a hotel in town, but based on my experince there today I would not hesitate to recommend the Days Inn and Suites to anyone looking for a great stay in town!

Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasdeBastiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Thomas,

Thank you kindly for your positive comments. It is always inspiring for all of us at the Days Inn when we read that the service we provide to our guests leave them with such a positive impression. That is exactly what we work and strive to achieve every day.

Sincerely,

Ibrahim T. N.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Clean and the staff is very friendly. The manager is a really nice guy and will take care of your problem asap. The location of this hotel is amazing as it is right downtown and walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

While the location was good, bordering between Old Town and downtown, I was disappointed in this hotel. When I arrived, the microwave was filthy from the last guest's exploded dinner. The kitchen sponge was also well-used and dirty, leaving me uncomfortable using anything in the kitchen. Then there other small issues such as wall scuffs and the fact that the bedroom closet door was off of its rails and leaning against the wall. The closet door issue was resolved by simply removing the door from my room.
It was also extremely noisy. With the Aurora tours coming back at all hours of the night, I was awoken with each guest's return as the noise carried from the stairwell, as well as from the outside.
Finally, this hotel is actually comprised of two buildings, with the suites being located across the street from the main building. This distance definitely makes visiting the gym that much more challenging during a NWT winter.
Had other hotels been available, I would have taken the option.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the issue you had with the microwave cleanliness and bedroom door closet. Also, in regards to the noise complain with Aurora tourists, even though it is a citywide experience we are doing our best to minimize any noise issues by frequently addressing noise concerns to their group coordinators. Such way of communication we have found out is working very well. On a different topic, since your last stay in March 2013, I am glad to share this news with you that hotel has undergone major renovations and upgrades that have rectified many of your concerns already. Thank again for your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance to stay with us. Should you have any special demand or preference, please do not hesitate to ask for myself, Ibrahim - hotel manager. My staff and I would be happy and privileged to serve your needs.

Sincerely,

Ibrahim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yellowknife hotels

Trophy Club, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was on business in Yellowknife and was pleased with the location, walking distance from Old Town. This is your typical Days Inn. I was in room 416, one of the handicapped-accessible rooms, so I can't relay any details of a standard room. I visited the bar for a drink and an appetizer, but did not stay for dinner.

The hotel was NOT in the airport call center and my cell phone did not work right away, so for anyone staying here, get the details of the courtesy shuttle in advance...it runs to numerous hotels on a specific schedule and the schedule in the Days Inn website was not correct on my stay in May of 2013. The shuttle picks up just outside the revolving door from the main terminal.

The shuttle stops at the Explorer first, then Days Inn, so it's a short ride from the airport. Darrell was the driver both ways for me and was extremely friendly and informative about Yellowknife.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Old Town (east) end of the building are furthest from the elevator.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SchultzDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us. I appreciate the feedback and apologize for the incorrect shuttle information you encountered on the website. Our IT department will be alerted to rectify the error. Thanks again for the feedback and hope we see you on your return visit to Yellowknife.

Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yellowknife hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Hotel
Explorer Hotel
#1 of 10 in Yellowknife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
#4 of 10 in Yellowknife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coast Fraser Tower
Coast Fraser Tower
#2 of 10 in Yellowknife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Yellowknife
Super 8 Yellowknife
#3 of 10 in Yellowknife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capital Suites Yellowknife
Capital Suites Yellowknife
#6 of 10 in Yellowknife
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife

Property: Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Address: 4401 50th Ave, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2N2, Canada (Formerly Chateau Nova)
Location: Canada > Northwest Territories > Yellowknife
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Yellowknife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
Chateau Nova Hotel Yellowknife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing