We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, fast service”
Review of Sushi North

Sushi North
Ranked #14 of 73 Restaurants in Yellowknife
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Sushi North serves a best selection of delicious, traditional, high-quality fresh food. Specially Arctic Char!! Featuring tasty seaweed salads and many appetizers, noodles, rice, Uramaki (inside out roll with rice and fillings) Triyaki chicken and an assorted selection of the finest seafood, there is certainly something for everyone. Here at Sushi North, we are praised for our great food, relaxed atmosphere, friendly experienced staff and extremely affordable prices. Sushi North is full service restaurant; open Monday - Saturday 1130am-1900pm with the option for collection as well as a delivery service available with Jerries service Happy Hour Special Draft beer $3
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The food here was very good. Well priced and very fast. I would recommend going here for a quick and yummy lunch!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elecis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    49
    24
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United State
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Small humble establishment but very modern and quick. The menu isn't extensive but everything was extremely fresh and tasty. If you're visiting the region for the first time, be sure to try the Artic char sushi, I have never had it before and have never seen it on a menu since visiting Yellowknife. The fish was very sweet and melts in your mouth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ngr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The service was great. The place was extremely clean. The food was great and served very quickly! I would recommend this place to someone looking for a well priced quick lunch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elecis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Fresh Sushi and Sashimi in YK”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I eat here at least once a week, it is setup as a takeout restaurant or you can dine in, I do both.
The food is the best fresh sushi in YK and the staff are the best!
The staff know me by name and know my favourite dishes.
Try the Zuke - marinated tuna - it is amazing.
The atmosphere is nice too, always nice jazz playing and a tv that displays photos and movies about Japan.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Sushi! Good Price!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Love sushi and my wife and I eat it regularly. We had a place down south that we would go to and this is better than any we found where we used to live. The staff are friendly and the service is fast. The food is great. Only complaint is I keep missing the grilled Arctic char! But the char nigiri was very good! Highly recommended while in Yellowknife.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dam_imgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi North also viewed

Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories
 

Been to Sushi North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing