We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Yellowknife
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Yellowknife
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 249 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

This will be that last time we stay at Super 8 in Yelowknife. The room had a bad smell they were over bareable hot. Every time we have come up on sporting events we have had no room they have lost our reservation, this trip we actually had a room but another in our group did not... this is to bad that Super 8 can't provide better service as they are so located to everything

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We apologize that your experience was anything less than you expected and hope the next time you visit Yellowknife you give us another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AlbertaBushman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

No breakfast available to those who fly early and since only restaurant at airport is a Quizno...poor outcome

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Super 8 Yellowknife, typically our breakfast is served from 6AM-10AM however if requested we'd be happy to supply breakfast items to our guests who leave on earlier flights, we hope the next time you visit Yellowknife you give us another opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I travel regularly from another community in the NWT and often stay at the Super 8 in Yellowknife. The staff, services, quality and cleanliness of the rooms has always been exceptional. The complimentary breakfast is a hearty choice of fruit, pastries, toast, muffins, cereal and great coffee, to name a few of the items available. There are laundry facilities available and a full workout room.

The Super 8 is conveniently located near great restaurants and other necessary amenities, and is only a short cab ride away from other areas of interest. The staff is always helpful in making my stay enjoyable and directing me to sites and events of interest.

The Super 8 is my choice every time I stay Yellowknife and I have not been disappointed.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly N, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Yellowknife, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so pleased that your stay with us was as wonderful as you have described. It's also very rewarding to hear such great comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yellowknife hotels
1.5 mi away
Coast Fraser Tower
Coast Fraser Tower
#3 of 10 in Yellowknife
300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Explorer Hotel
Explorer Hotel
#1 of 10 in Yellowknife
448 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
Chateau Nova Yellowknife
#2 of 10 in Yellowknife
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Yellowknife
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
Days Inn & Suites Yellowknife
#8 of 10 in Yellowknife
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stanton Suites Hotel
Stanton Suites Hotel
#6 of 10 in Yellowknife
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yellowknife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yellowknife

Address: 308 Old Airport Rd, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Northwest Territories > Yellowknife
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Yellowknife
Price Range: $138 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yellowknife 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mixing modern flair with frontier-style informality, Super 8 Yellowknife is a 100% non-smoking establishment. We are pleased to offer our valued guests complimentary Continental Breakfast, in-room high speed wireless internet for those guests who provide their own laptop, mini-fridges and microwaves in all rooms, Busines Centre, Fitness Room, free parking with some winter plug-ins, and pet-friendly rooms. Adjacent to Walmart, Tim Horton's and Marks Work Warehouse, you will find numerous restaurants and nature trails within a short walk from the hotel.Stay with us on your next trip to Yellowknife.We're...Friendly. Clean. And Simply Super!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Yellowknife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Yellow Knife Hotel Yellowknife
Super Eight Yellowknife
Yellowknife Super 8
Yellowknife Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing