We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Service”
Review of Sundance Saloon

Sundance Saloon
Ranked #261 of 374 Restaurants in St. John's
Cuisines: Southwestern
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

They are extremely under staff, we were waiting there for 15 min just to get the menus and after that for about 50 mins to get just a simple meal, finally after all that wait we got something different that we have ordered! Extremely mad at them and the way they handled it at least they should have apologized for taking that long!
I hope this helps them to upgrade their services to customers!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weizadvise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    13
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The wings are great”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Its a great place to start off your night, and its great for anyone 19+. I've been there before and seen mostly younger people, and I've been there before and have been the only one there under 40 who wasn't working, so its not theres no target age group.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lelline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Young persons bar”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

For 19-25 year olds mostly. No older customers, very young enviroment.., rowdy crowd. RIght atmosphere for the right event. Frat party type environment. Very packed on the weekends.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Dancing”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Great spot for the young adults in the city of St. John's to meet and have a great time.

Helpful?
Thank newfietraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
259 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Big deck, slow service”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I don't know if it's for lack of servers (I often saw them grouped together) or just a lack of service training, but service is mightly slow at this place. Food was ok, nothing spectacular. Nice big deck for summer gatherings.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buchans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Saloon also viewed

 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Sundance Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing