We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricy, but nice for a change!”
Review of Cora's

Cora's
Ranked #112 of 374 Restaurants in St. John's
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Grand Falls-windsor
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pricy, but nice for a change!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food is a little over priced, but definitely great meal and service. The servers are quick to take anything back that you really dislike and exchange it for something more palatable on the menu!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Starrq77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    23
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Anthony, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“love this restaurant!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The highlight of visiting St. John's is getting to go to Cora's. Love this place, the food and service is second to none. We go there everytime without failure while visiting St. John's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food, horrible service”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

With all respect to the kitchen staff, the food was wonderful on both of our recent visits. But, 2 out of 2 St. John's locations batted zero on service. Staff were indifferent and pre-occupied. They didn't seem to care if you stayed or left. I followed up with management who called me and said al the right things......but, did not follow up themselves as promised. Not worth the risk.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not as fresh as they claim”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went to Cora's simply because we enjoy lots of fresh fruit for breakfast - my fruit selection was somewhat disappointing and lacked the fresh, juicy taste of really fresh fruit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 159FernB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast, breakfast and more breakfast”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Breakfast is my favourite meal. However, the wide variety of offerings can be befuddling and quickly the price mounts so that a simple breakfast can end up costing 3 or 4 times or more than expected. The taste is average.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora's also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Cora's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing